Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 19, 2017
All new technology. Perfection in all regards. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

amazing

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff went above and beyond with the details and service. Location is perfect close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Aymeric Rocher, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse new york

Romantic getaway

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
My fiancé and I went for a long weekend. The staff was warm and welcoming. Simon and Audrey went above and beyond to help make our time there memorable and effortless. We will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotek

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Fantastic. Daniel Boloud. Everyone should experience what it means to stay at the Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

A perfect holiday getaway!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel was extraordinary in accommodation and service. We upgraded our room on arrival for under rack rate and received a lovely signature room with an elaborate marble bath - we didn't want to leave the heated floor or upscale Toto toilet! The staff was remarkable helping us with exceptional restaurant choices, serving a fabulous tea, and drinks in the palm bar. Close to everything: restaurants, shopping, and museums. The Ritz is our only choice for visiting Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Cozy boutique hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect. Beautifully designed hotel, very welcoming atmosphere, and excellent, professional service. Large room with comfortable beds.
Location: Short walk from major shopping street - Rue St Catherine and short drive to Vieux Montreal. Wonderful restaurants all around.
This cozy boutique hotel is intimate and warm while providing ultra modern amenities. From the wonderfully equipped room to the excellent concierge service, there was nothing we could have wanted improved. The food was excellent, and vegetarian offerings were very welcome. Short walk from Rue St Catherine and lots of excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel ever

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, service, food, room, bathroom, facilities.
Cons: Food pricey.
Amazing hotel, even by 5 star standards. Staff is beyond professional, extremely service oriented and welcoming. Would run to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, staff and location. Worth every penny if you stay in Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: business/shopping district, next to museum of fine arts
everything excellent, comfortable, clean, luxurious, everybody went above and beyond to provide excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Luxury in Montreal

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The service was extraordinary and the location is safe and upscale.
Cons: Nothing can be improved.
Location: The location is in a wonderful area surrounded by shops and excellent restaurants.
The newly renovated Ritz Carlton in Montreal is outstanding. The service was excellent; the staff was polite and consistently accommodating. We were shown to our room earlier than we anticipated. Everything in the hotel is technically phenomenal....maybe a bit too much. Although our room was small, it was comfortable. The sheets were soft like velvet and the bed was so very comfortable. The bathroom was impeccable and very modern.