Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

A perfect holiday getaway!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel was extraordinary in accommodation and service. We upgraded our room on arrival for under rack rate and received a lovely signature room with an elaborate marble bath - we didn't want to leave the heated floor or upscale Toto toilet! The staff was remarkable helping us with exceptional restaurant choices, serving a fabulous tea, and drinks in the palm bar. Close to everything: restaurants, shopping, and museums. The Ritz is our only choice for visiting Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Cozy boutique hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect. Beautifully designed hotel, very welcoming atmosphere, and excellent, professional service. Large room with comfortable beds.
Location: Short walk from major shopping street - Rue St Catherine and short drive to Vieux Montreal. Wonderful restaurants all around.
This cozy boutique hotel is intimate and warm while providing ultra modern amenities. From the wonderfully equipped room to the excellent concierge service, there was nothing we could have wanted improved. The food was excellent, and vegetarian offerings were very welcome. Short walk from Rue St Catherine and lots of excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel ever

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, service, food, room, bathroom, facilities.
Cons: Food pricey.
Amazing hotel, even by 5 star standards. Staff is beyond professional, extremely service oriented and welcoming. Would run to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: business/shopping district, next to museum of fine arts
everything excellent, comfortable, clean, luxurious, everybody went above and beyond to provide excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Luxury in Montreal

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The service was extraordinary and the location is safe and upscale.
Cons: Nothing can be improved.
Location: The location is in a wonderful area surrounded by shops and excellent restaurants.
The newly renovated Ritz Carlton in Montreal is outstanding. The service was excellent; the staff was polite and consistently accommodating. We were shown to our room earlier than we anticipated. Everything in the hotel is technically phenomenal....maybe a bit too much. Although our room was small, it was comfortable. The sheets were soft like velvet and the bed was so very comfortable. The bathroom was impeccable and very modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whistler

Ultimate service, taste, refinement.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
High tech rooms that also feel nostalgic. Concierge and front desk care was awesome. So much to do, see, eat, shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Perfect location, impeccable accommodation

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was impeccable and luxurious.
Cons: I can't imagine what.
The hotel, within easy walking distance from the train station and public transport, was perfectly located for what I planned to do on my trip - - visit to the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, stroll through my former neighbourhood in Westmount, and visit the extraordinary Montreal Botanical Gardens. I didn't have time for shopping, but the stores and art galleries within walking distance of the hotel are also exceptional good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Except for the construction mess on Sherbrooke, this stay was amazing. Staff above and beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Big, comfy room. Lovely bathroom. Great housekeeping service. Helpful concierge. And loved the spa. Only thing this hotel is missing is a hot tub in the pool deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Central location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Excellent staff and prompt service. Room dining was a pleasurable experience. Good food.