Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel ever

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, service, food, room, bathroom, facilities.
Cons: Food pricey.
Amazing hotel, even by 5 star standards. Staff is beyond professional, extremely service oriented and welcoming. Would run to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: business/shopping district, next to museum of fine arts
everything excellent, comfortable, clean, luxurious, everybody went above and beyond to provide excellent service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Luxury in Montreal

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The service was extraordinary and the location is safe and upscale.
Cons: Nothing can be improved.
Location: The location is in a wonderful area surrounded by shops and excellent restaurants.
The newly renovated Ritz Carlton in Montreal is outstanding. The service was excellent; the staff was polite and consistently accommodating. We were shown to our room earlier than we anticipated. Everything in the hotel is technically phenomenal....maybe a bit too much. Although our room was small, it was comfortable. The sheets were soft like velvet and the bed was so very comfortable. The bathroom was impeccable and very modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whistler

Ultimate service, taste, refinement.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
High tech rooms that also feel nostalgic. Concierge and front desk care was awesome. So much to do, see, eat, shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Perfect location, impeccable accommodation

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was impeccable and luxurious.
Cons: I can't imagine what.
The hotel, within easy walking distance from the train station and public transport, was perfectly located for what I planned to do on my trip - - visit to the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, stroll through my former neighbourhood in Westmount, and visit the extraordinary Montreal Botanical Gardens. I didn't have time for shopping, but the stores and art galleries within walking distance of the hotel are also exceptional good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Except for the construction mess on Sherbrooke, this stay was amazing. Staff above and beyond!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Big, comfy room. Lovely bathroom. Great housekeeping service. Helpful concierge. And loved the spa. Only thing this hotel is missing is a hot tub in the pool deck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel in Montreal!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! Great service! Highly recommended!