Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning heating unit

Posted Apr 17, 2016
A/C heating unit came screaming on at 2 & 4 am. No sleep and front desk said oh you booked with Expedia when I complained about the problem. Room 1143.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The beds are too small and not comfortable.the staff was nice, the airport shuttle, awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Great Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
This a a great airport hotel. We stayed here one night in order to catch an early flight. Was hesitant based on reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Yes, there is a bit of airplane noise - you're on an airport, maybe to be expected? Planes stop at 11:00 pm so slept fine. Bed was super comfortable. Restaurant open late for dinner and early for breakfast so there are food options. Restaurant staff super accommodating with food allergies. Front desk staff helpful and polite. Shuttle was quick and easy. Room was recently updated and in good condition. There is even a spa, pool and workout facility. For those staying in town for touring around, this is a nice property at the airport. And, airports are always located a distance out of the city so very convenient for airport travel but not convenient for in town tourist travel. Had a great experience and will return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Honoré, près de Chicoutimi

Utile parce que près de l'aéroport

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Tout considéré, frais de parking, essence, imprévus de l'état routier en hiver, horaires de notre programme de voyage en Espagne à partir de Chicoutimi, nous avons décidé de nous rendre à l'aéroport sur un forfait aller retour en autobus et coucher au Sheraton . De l'aéroport, la navette du Sheraton (gratuite et aux 20 min) nous a amené à l'hôtel la veille de notre envolée, puis ramenés à l'aéroport la journée de notre départ pour l'Espagne. C'est rapide, environ 5 min. Après nos vacances, la journée de notre retour vers 23:00 PM, la navette nous a amenés de l'aéroport à l'hôtel. Avec le décalage horaire, le retour d'Europe implique une journée de 30 heures. À notre age (72 ans) nous étions heureux d'avoir accès à un hôtel à 5 min de l'aéroport. Le lendemain, la navette nous a ramenés à l'aéroport pour notre embarquement sur l'autobus Orléans Express pour notre retour à Chicoutimi. Propreté de notre chambre impeccable, personnel affable, à l'écoute et efficace. Délicieuse pizza au restaurant de l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Hatley Qc

Short and sweet

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Easy ride to the airport. Nice stay for an early flight
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay back for your sake.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
B ad experience based on our stay that night. Scores above reflect our experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible - don't go

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Figure out how to schedule staff for busy check in times, and provide the rooms that are promised.
I booked this hotel for an overnight layover, as it was close to the airport. When we arrived at the hotel by shuttle, there was a line snaking through the entire lobby for check-in. It took over an hour to get check in. When I asked, she said it was busy because of spring break. Was this a surprise to them? They know it's spring break, and they know they are fully booked. And they only had 2 of the available 4 computers in use. When I inquired why, the manager said they others were on break. When I finally did check in, she said "I'm assuming you don't need 2 doubles". And I said yes I did, as I'm a family of four, and that's what I booked. She said they can't guarantee that, even if that's what I booked. So I ended up with one queen bed. For 4 people. When I called for a cot, they said sure it's on the way. When I called back 30 mins later when it hadn't arrived, I was told they don't have any. So we slept 4 people in one bed. Absolutely the worst experience I've ever had with a hotel stay. And they did not care at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Conveniently located near Montreal Airport

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed- very nice room.
Cons: Staffing at front desk during peak periods. This was beginning of Ontario March Break at the airport. They could have anticipated a crowd Fri evening
Location: Quick shuttle trip to airport.
Waited in a huge line-up that wrapped around the front lobby, for almost 2 hours to check-in. Only 2 people working on the front desk. Room was excellent but did not spend much time in it as much of the evening was spent in lobby waiting in line and we left at 4am to catch flight. Great shuttle service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Everything demonstrated they don't care.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport, free parking
Cons: Don't overbook your hotel Have appropriate staff at front desk to deal with the crowd.
1 hour check-in process, line up around the perimeter of lobby. Booked two doubles. Gave us the wrong room. Called for a change, no rooms available. Got 1 king and a single pull out couch. Pull out was in terrible condition. Had to sleep three to the king bed. Used to associate Sheraton with excellence. Not now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Spring Island BC

Great location for airport and trains

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: location, facilities
Cons: The staff seemed disinterested.
Location: I was there for business and did not have time for other activities.
I have stayed at this hotel before and had a better experience. When I checked in, the person at the desk did not tell me anything about the hotel, such as the internet password, where the gym is located and it's hours, or the hours of the restaurant. Although I have stayed here before, I don't feel I should be expected to remember these things when disoriented and tired from traveling. The room was pretty clean but the top of the sideboard had some kind of crumbs on it, which makes you feel that the rest of the room might not be as clean as you would like. When I called to ask about the airport shuttle I got the information I wanted, but the staff person was not very pleasant or friendly. However, the gym was great, clean and well equipped. The restaurant was good and met my needs. The shuttle service to the airport was great.