Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Sao Paulo

Sofitel Montreal Perfect !!!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente atendimento, acomodacoes e servico. Bairro excepcional ! Perfeito.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Marc Pichot, Hotel Management
Caro Carlos, obrigado por sua opinião, teremos o maior prazer em vê-lo novamente em breve no nosso hotel. Espero que o meu Português é compréhenssible. Atenciosamente, Marc Pichot, Gerente Geral.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good but expensive
5 out of 5
by Mauro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Small family reunion for a hundredth birthday party. Good time was had by all!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016
Bonjour, Thank you for choosing Sofitel Montreal for your recent stay in Montreal and for your kind words. Hundredth birthday party is a fantastic event to celebrate! Your satisfaction is our best reward. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Marc Pichot, Directeur Général
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great staff and great location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The staff at the time of our visit was very helpful and with good attitude (Martine and William!!). The hotel location was key for us to get the most out of our few vacation days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Marc Pichot, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review and recommendation. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next trip. Marc Pichot General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

decevant je ne recommande pas

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Rien
Cons: rafraichir le plus tot
Location: Quartier animé
accueil froid, chambre minuscule,meubles sommaire
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Marc Pichot, Directeur Général, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Merci à vous d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner vos impressions à propos de votre dernier séjour à l'hôtel Sofitel Montréal Le Carré Doré. Je suis sincèrement désolé que votre expérience n'ait pas été à la hauteur des services attendus dans un établissement cinq étoiles. Je peux vous assurer que ce type de service n’est pas coutume dans notre établissement et ne reflète en rien l’attitude de nos employés et du service qu’ils donnent habituellement à nos clients. Je tiens une nouvelle fois à vous réitérer mes plus sincères excuses pour votre expérience négative. Bien cordialement, Marc Pichot, Directeur Général
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, GA

Great Location!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, staff and food and drink
Cons: Nothing to improve. Just need to renovate rooms, the bathroom has been updated and needs to match the room now.
Location: Shopping on the same street, Near St-Catherine, the main downtown shopping street. Lots of cafes, bistros, etc. Lots to do nearby, Mount Royal, etc.
The staff was fantastic. My daughter left her phone in the cab ride from the airport to the hotel. When we arrived she discovered it missing and realized she left it in the cab. Believe it or not, the doorman remembered the cab company name and the concierge contacted them, which was no small feat, and was able to get the cab driver to return my daughter's I-Phone. Kudos to the staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Marc Pichot, Hotel Management
Bonjour, We appreciate the time you took to post your comments from your stay at Sofitel Montreal. Thank you for the compliments of our staff, we are glad that they helped make your stay so enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Marc Pichot, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels