Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Wonderful hospitality and location!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Modern, clean and spacious. Location was perfect.
Location: Right in the middle of downtown, with lots of restaurants and shopping
The Sofitel Montreal was a perfect place to stay in the city. It is close to shopping and restaurants plus everything is only about a 10-15 minute taxi/uber ride away. The staff was very professional, hospitable, friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the hotel itself has a nice vibe. We liked how quiet it was too so it was nice for us to be able to enjoy some peaceful moments. Overall, I say it was a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
The Sofitel is a great hotel, especially if you aren't familiar with Montreal. A little further from Old Montreal than we thought, but just a short cab ride. Cannot say enough how friendly and helpful the Concierge staff was. They were patient and helped us book reservations and explained how to get to different reservations etc. Definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick walk to the Mount. YOU MUST GO

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent. The staff was AMAZING. There is no pool and a very disappointing fitness center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, always a great stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Always pleasant, very efficient and professional staff, beds very comfortable - excellent location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing hotel...

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was a fabulous vacation. Love love loved this hotel. Super comfy bed, Amazing views of the summit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in the size of the room. I felt I was staying in a Manhattan-sized hotel room with a king sized bed taking up almost the entire floor space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location was great, accommodated my early flight coming into town as well as my evening flight departure, clean, staff looking out to give you the best possible room&service
Cons: Room was bit small which was fine for me but could be bit tight for some.