Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Great location....comfortable rooms with good amenities.....excellent staff. Will definitely stay here again next time in Montreal:)!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Overall was good but AC did not work to well and tech said it was working properly. Food/bar where very good!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay. not okay for the price.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Older hotel, poorly ventilated rooms. Washroom has no ventilation at all. No toothpaste/razor/anything in the rooms. Generally humid inside. Overpriced during my stay - at 500 CAD per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: shower was small, and low water pressure
Great staff, nice and very clean hotel...conveniently located downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

PERFECT!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Quiet, Bed, enormous bathroom, water pressure in shower!
Our second stay here. The first time, we were not prepared for the street noise on Sherbrooke, but loved the location. This time we stayed in a Jr. suite (all Jr.'s are on the back side of the hotel, but you still have a nice view!)and it was amazing! So quiet and HUGE!! The perfect stay: quiet, great bed, clean, We really could not have asked for more. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Who could ask for more?

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Location: Walking distance to the museums, shopping, restaurants, bars, nightlife, Underground, Metro, parks, university.
We were delighted with our choice of hotel! The wonderful staff combined with the perfect location of the Sofitel made our vacation enjoyable. This was our first visit to Montreal so we used the concierge frequently (poor guys) and they were always helpful in giving us suggestions on sightseeing with options on ways to get to our destination. Our superior king room was clean, comfortable, and well stocked with free water daily. The entire staff was helpful, friendly, and professional. The restaurant food was very good too. I know this review sounds "to good to be true", but we don't have any complaints about the hotel. Looking forward to going back to Montreal and the Sofitel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Good service and with efficient wifi. good facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very nice hotel in a central location. Easy walk to the Old Port. Very nice room with stylish bathroom. Very helpful staff. Nice bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The bed was super comfortable. The room was spacious.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Restaurants and shopping all at hand
Only the best here. We had an enforced stay as my husband was unwell and had to rest. The staff were so attentive. We even were given little treats to make our stay more comfortable. Chocolates and cards appeared. Even a kettle was provided without us asking for anything. All quality and professionalism
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Milestone birthday celebration with my 5 sisters!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: THE STAFF!!!! Always smiling & great customer service at all times of the day plus so close to shopping district!
Location: Hotel is situated near Crescent (bars, eateries) & St Catherine (shopping) mecca! Museum hosting the Rodin exhibit kiddie corner.
What a fabulous hotel!!!! Staff bent over backwards to accommodate us at every point of our trip. We became like family!!!! Due to inclement weather our flight was cancelled so we called our 'now family' & they made sure we had rooms ready on our return.