Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We had a great time! The hotel staff was wonderful especially the concierge, William. We would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Great staff, great location. Valet parking only. Reasonably priced compared to other equivalent hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: good location and good service
it is a nice hotel. I have been staying there at about the same time each year since 2004 but this time I got a room smaller in size and also light in bath room is a bit fancy - pink red colour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The entire hotel stay was very pleasant. Michal at the front desk was most pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in walking distance of sights

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Great hotel, nice staff, superb location (close to entrance of Mount Royal, museum of fine arts, and great restaurants (try Crudessence!)). The hotel restaurant doesn't have a veg-friendly menu, and the bathroom in our room didn't have full doors as one would expect, but otherwise all was great & I'd recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC Area

Best staff

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was exceptional
Cons: Coffee pot in room,
Location: Downtown Montreal, very short walk to Old town. Great. Place de Arts within walking distance. Everything for the most part within walking distance.
I got a great deal to stay here and the accommodations were as I would expect for this level of hotel. But the staff level really exceeded expectations. From check-in to out. We got there early and as expected they got a room for us early, but took the extra step of giving us the option of a higher floor for a small wait. Concierge service very helpful and when we summarized what we were looking for a spots for breakfast and a dinner the places we were directed to were spot on. One morning we missed the lobby coffee, and without asking they almost had some coffee from the restaurant in our hands before we knew it. Check out also helpful with transportation options. And room service, fast, polite and really fast in getting rid of everything once we were done with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: Wifi was slow, but free.
I normally do not write reviews, but this one deserves it. The room was great, the staff was extremely pleasant and the location was great. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location, bar, restaurant
Cons: More comfortable seating in room
Location: Heart of downtown with McCord and Fine Arts Museum close
Great location, accommodating staff. room layout was a little strange especially for reading or watching TV when not in bed. Bathroom was beautiful and well equipped. Breakfast in the restaurant was as good as I have ever had and service was topnotch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEVERS

MAGNIFIQUE HOTEL, bien placé

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: tous
Cons: un peu de bruits de l'extérieur peut être prévoir du double vitrage .
Location: LA RUE SAINTE CATHERINE, LE VIEUX PORT , LE PARC MONT ROYALE JUSTE UNE RUE A MONTEE , A PROXIMITE DU METRO PEEL
un agréable séjour , l'hôtel jouit d'un super emplacement a proximité du centre de Montréal .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect for shopping
Cons: Nice to have self parking as an option
Location: Close to Simons department store.
Staffs were friendly and helpful, bed was extremely comfortable.