Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dieppe, N.B.

Very nice hotel close to the Bell Center

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The staff is just amazing, will definitely go back to this Hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Marc Pichot General Manger, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for reviewing your experience! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Marc Pichot General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Close to Everything

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, food, bar, comfort of room, staff.
Cons: Saturday breakfast in bar service was slow, not enough staff.
Location: Perfect location in Montreal. Everything the city has to offer is nearby.
Luxurious breakfast in room, fabulous brunch at Le Renoir, luxury bathrooms and comfortable beds with nice linens. Smart TV, free WiFi, free newspaper (in lobby), pleasant staff, beautiful floral arrangements. Concierge was particularly helpful, showed me how to reboot my iPhone, knew where I could buy earphones at 9 p.m. on Saturday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Marc Pichot General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home during your recent visit to Montreal! We love to hear that you enjoyed the property and were well taken care of by our staff! On behalf of all of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we will all look forward to having you back again soon! Sincerely, Marc Pichot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent, clean and modern environment. Friendly staff and nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Marc Pichot, General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home for your last visit in Montreal. We love to hear that you enjoyed the property and were well taken care of by our staff. On behalf of the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile team, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we will all look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely, Marc Pichot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at

Posted Jan 7, 2017
My husband and I came to Montreal with a few of our friends for NYE. The staff was so incredible, they worked with us to book restaurants, and helped planned our trip even before we got there. Everyone was so lovely and warm. Marc and William especially were amazing. Thank you for a memorable trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Marc Pichot General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Sofitel Montreal. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provides a memorable experience to our valued guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Montreal. Sincerely, Marc Pichot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Excellent location, friendly staff, very comfortable bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Marc Pichot, General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home during your business visit to Montreal! We love to hear that you enjoyed the property and were well taken care of by our staff! On behalf of all of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we will all look forward to having you back again soon! Sincerely, Marc Pichot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Wonderful hospitality and location!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Modern, clean and spacious. Location was perfect.
Location: Right in the middle of downtown, with lots of restaurants and shopping
The Sofitel Montreal was a perfect place to stay in the city. It is close to shopping and restaurants plus everything is only about a 10-15 minute taxi/uber ride away. The staff was very professional, hospitable, friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the hotel itself has a nice vibe. We liked how quiet it was too so it was nice for us to be able to enjoy some peaceful moments. Overall, I say it was a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, always a great stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Always pleasant, very efficient and professional staff, beds very comfortable - excellent location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing hotel...

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was a fabulous vacation. Love love loved this hotel. Super comfy bed, Amazing views of the summit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in the size of the room. I felt I was staying in a Manhattan-sized hotel room with a king sized bed taking up almost the entire floor space.