Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing hotel...

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was a fabulous vacation. Love love loved this hotel. Super comfy bed, Amazing views of the summit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location was great, accommodated my early flight coming into town as well as my evening flight departure, clean, staff looking out to give you the best possible room&service
Cons: Room was bit small which was fine for me but could be bit tight for some.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well Located Gem

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, decor, style and location.
Cons: Restaurant seemed very pricey to me. Good service and the food was fine, but breakfast cost was quite a shock.
Location: I hiked up Mt. Royal right from the hotel. We walked back to the hotel from our dinner restaurants. We accessed the metro and underground city.
The hotel is very modern, which we liked. It is in easy walking distance to many tourist locations we were interested in seeing or, if not convenient to walk, a short ride on the Metro or taxi. I hiked to the spectacular Mt. Royal summit right from the hotel. The hotel is very well appointed and maintained. I'm not sure the restaurant was operated by the hotel, but I was not prepared for a $60 light breakfast, even though Canadian dollars...perhaps that's just me. With that one single exception, I felt we received very good value at this hotel and would gladly stay there again, given the opportunity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Ontario

Great location, quiet room, clean, friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the comfort of the room. Bedding was clean and comfortable
Cons: We were glad the bell hop advised us not to move anything in the bar fridge unless we planned on purchasing it as they would bill us if moved
Location: Restaurants and shopping were all vlose by. If you wanted to be close to the boutique area and riverfront, it was quite a walk to get to.
No issues with the room. Internet was good. We used the lite, free Internet and it was fine. We chose not to eat at the restaurant however as we found the menu limited and expensive. That would be my only negative comment. We would have liked a choice of something less "fancy" The location was great, central to most everything. Eaton centre and shopping were only 2 blocks away. Lots of restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, we never had to wait for assistance.
Cons: Extra bell hop during peak check in times.
Location: Mont Royal.
Everything was wonderful, staff did their best to make sure we did not have to wait for anything, except luggage at the initial checkin; bellhop was busy, so we moved the cart ourselves, minor issue. Valet stocked car with water bottles, and made sure we had directions. There were no issues with the stay, we had asked for a high floor, but the room there was not ready, so we were given a corner room on a lower floor, the extra window is awesome. There was plenty of hot water and pressure for the shower, and extra towels were delivered rapidly. The location is great too, two blocks from the Peel Metro (Green Line) station, and four blocks from Bonaventure (Orange line). The #24 bus also stops in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel in the perfect location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nice spacious room and an excellent staff.
Cons: The room was slightly worn. The carpet was worn and looked like it needed to be cleaned.
Location: The hotel is in the perfect location for shopping, museum visit, close to the park and amazing restaurants.
A wonderful stay at a lovely hotel with amazing, attentive staff. The Sofitel is a must stay in Montreal, well situated in the heart of the Golden mile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room especially considering the price.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I've been to Montreal many times and have stayed at all of the high end hotels. I will not be staying at the Sofitel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Gave recommendations and ideas of things to do. Made reservations and helped organize tours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very nice hotel,would not recommend it at the moment. There is construction outside the hotel so it was very noisy in the room even though we were on the 15th floor. I think Expedia should warn people that their stay will be unpleasant because of the noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Tons of construction on Sherbrooke made it less than ideal
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Marc Pichot, General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel. I am however sorry to hear that you had such difficulties with the construction on Sherbrooke Street. The city is currently performing maintenance on the street that is unfortunately out of our control. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve and provides a memorable experience to our valued and loyal guests such as yourself. Best regards, Marc Pichot, General Manager