Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent, clean and modern environment. Friendly staff and nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Marc Pichot, General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home for your last visit in Montreal. We love to hear that you enjoyed the property and were well taken care of by our staff. On behalf of the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile team, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we will all look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely, Marc Pichot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at

Posted Jan 7, 2017
My husband and I came to Montreal with a few of our friends for NYE. The staff was so incredible, they worked with us to book restaurants, and helped planned our trip even before we got there. Everyone was so lovely and warm. Marc and William especially were amazing. Thank you for a memorable trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Marc Pichot General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Sofitel Montreal. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provides a memorable experience to our valued guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Montreal. Sincerely, Marc Pichot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Excellent location, friendly staff, very comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Wonderful hospitality and location!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Modern, clean and spacious. Location was perfect.
Location: Right in the middle of downtown, with lots of restaurants and shopping
The Sofitel Montreal was a perfect place to stay in the city. It is close to shopping and restaurants plus everything is only about a 10-15 minute taxi/uber ride away. The staff was very professional, hospitable, friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the hotel itself has a nice vibe. We liked how quiet it was too so it was nice for us to be able to enjoy some peaceful moments. Overall, I say it was a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing hotel...

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was a fabulous vacation. Love love loved this hotel. Super comfy bed, Amazing views of the summit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location was great, accommodated my early flight coming into town as well as my evening flight departure, clean, staff looking out to give you the best possible room&service
Cons: Room was bit small which was fine for me but could be bit tight for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Well Located Gem

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, decor, style and location.
Cons: Restaurant seemed very pricey to me. Good service and the food was fine, but breakfast cost was quite a shock.
Location: I hiked up Mt. Royal right from the hotel. We walked back to the hotel from our dinner restaurants. We accessed the metro and underground city.
The hotel is very modern, which we liked. It is in easy walking distance to many tourist locations we were interested in seeing or, if not convenient to walk, a short ride on the Metro or taxi. I hiked to the spectacular Mt. Royal summit right from the hotel. The hotel is very well appointed and maintained. I'm not sure the restaurant was operated by the hotel, but I was not prepared for a $60 light breakfast, even though Canadian dollars...perhaps that's just me. With that one single exception, I felt we received very good value at this hotel and would gladly stay there again, given the opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Ontario

Great location, quiet room, clean, friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the comfort of the room. Bedding was clean and comfortable
Cons: We were glad the bell hop advised us not to move anything in the bar fridge unless we planned on purchasing it as they would bill us if moved
Location: Restaurants and shopping were all vlose by. If you wanted to be close to the boutique area and riverfront, it was quite a walk to get to.
No issues with the room. Internet was good. We used the lite, free Internet and it was fine. We chose not to eat at the restaurant however as we found the menu limited and expensive. That would be my only negative comment. We would have liked a choice of something less "fancy" The location was great, central to most everything. Eaton centre and shopping were only 2 blocks away. Lots of restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, we never had to wait for assistance.
Cons: Extra bell hop during peak check in times.
Location: Mont Royal.
Everything was wonderful, staff did their best to make sure we did not have to wait for anything, except luggage at the initial checkin; bellhop was busy, so we moved the cart ourselves, minor issue. Valet stocked car with water bottles, and made sure we had directions. There were no issues with the stay, we had asked for a high floor, but the room there was not ready, so we were given a corner room on a lower floor, the extra window is awesome. There was plenty of hot water and pressure for the shower, and extra towels were delivered rapidly. The location is great too, two blocks from the Peel Metro (Green Line) station, and four blocks from Bonaventure (Orange line). The #24 bus also stops in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel in the perfect location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nice spacious room and an excellent staff.
Cons: The room was slightly worn. The carpet was worn and looked like it needed to be cleaned.
Location: The hotel is in the perfect location for shopping, museum visit, close to the park and amazing restaurants.
A wonderful stay at a lovely hotel with amazing, attentive staff. The Sofitel is a must stay in Montreal, well situated in the heart of the Golden mile.