Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Sa situation géographique.
séjour très agréable...Déjeuner trop cher: 75$ pour deux personnes !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and compact

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Lounge was comfortable and had a lovely bartender/server
Cons: There was no bathroom fan control.
Location: Close to restaurants and McGill
Room was very small but ok for a weekend visit with comfortable ammenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel in the heart of Montreal.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Excellent location, right on the edge of the downtown business center... but nicely located on Sherbrooke and beside McGill.
Every detail at the Sofitel in Montreal is welcoming and professional. Every member of their staff is top notch and they are always ready to assist. It is a great location, adjacent to the business center of Montreal and right beside McGill University. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Nice from A to Z. Good location, good staff, good temperature, good breakfast, good valet. Top service. We would surely come back next time. All the details are handled very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy, comfortable, nice 4 stars justified

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Bed Breakfast Room Staff
Cons: Not sure but a little something is missing to make it amazing
Overall great experience. Comfortable rooms. Great beds and bathroom. Amazing breakfast Nice & helpful staff Not the best location but fine. Answers all expectation but missing a little + to make it a true 5 star experience for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Wonderful hotel with great staff and location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.............staff, decor, comfort and location.
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: As stated above, near the nicest stores and museums. Not far from metro as well which was a nice option.
This Sofitel stood up to its international reputation. Every one of the staff, from the bell men to the restaurant servers were kind, anxious to help and effective in doing so. The concierge definitely pointed me in the right direction for dining. The location was near museums and shopping. I'll be going back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great visit first night, horror story second night

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Had a great first night but second night was unbearable due to the god awful partying next to us turns out the sound proofing only was baffled in the bedroom but completely amplified in bathroom. We unfortunately had to listen to the most horrendous vulgar commentary , really sinister comments one might expect from a Quintin Terrintoni movie , even after multiple calls to security we were subjected to a really ugly violent conversations. I was there on my own with young daughter sooo. They did offer to move us at 12:45 and my daughter had finally gone to sleep so that was no good . I sugest they review there security policy's when dealing with extreme cases such as these . Not fun experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Unreliable internet

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Everything but the inadequate internet connectivity
Cons: INTERNET
Location: Ideal location
A hotel of this quality should be able to solve an internet connection problem that has lasted more than 6 months and for 3 of my recent visits. Do not stay if you require an internet connection with your computer as there is no guarantee that you will be able to connect. Apart from this annoyance i would return gladly but I need to work when I am there and want to do so in my room. Free internet means little under the circumstances. Eliminating my parking charge was nice but does not compensate for not being able to connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The staff is always there to help. Clean, very good location, not crowded, treated with a smile by the employees .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful hotel in a great part of town

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Staff was top notch, room was perfect with an awesome view of Parc Mont Royal and the restaurant scene was great. Also it was close enough to mont tremblant to warrant a day of hitting the slopes.