Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alexandria, va

comfortable hotel in mid-town

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: location, bed, quiet, fitness room.
Cons: there was only coffee in the lobby on one morning. don't know why it isn't just there since there wasn't a maker in the room.
Location: lots of good restaurants and bars nearby. metro in walking distance. the mountain only a couple blocks north.
stayed here for a long weekend and it was very nice. the room was quiet for being on such a busy street. the bed was very comfortable. the bathroom was also large and clean. my wife was satisfied with the power of the hair dryer (as often in hotels they're a bit weak).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Très bien

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Belle expérience , le personnel est attentionné et courtois . La bouteille d'eau dans la voiture mise par le voiturier fut très apprécié , belle attention. Le seul bémol là fendeur de la chambre. C'est très très petit pour le prix je nous payons . On se croirait à New York où toutes les chèvres sont minuscules et à un fort prix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ontario

Excellent as expected

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I have stayed at a few Sofitel hotels in different cities and had high expectations, and the Montreal location did not disappoint. It is close to the Central train station, and walking distance to lots of shopping and restaurants. A lovely hotel in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Sofitel Montreal, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and for sharing additional details concerning your our services as well as your experience at Sofitel Montreal. It's with feedback like yours that we can improve our quality of service and I will make sure to share with my teams. Marc Pichot General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very friendly staff! Went out of their way to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Sofitel Montreal, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our Hotel. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve and provides a memorable experience to our valued and loyal guests such as yourself. Marc Pichot General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Affordable Luxury

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, luxurious, good location, friendly staff willing to go the extra mile, I thought it was very affordable for such a nice place.
Cons: I have no complaints, really. A slightly low flow shower if I'm grasping at straws, maybe?
Location: Universal on Peel 5 minutes away or St. Catherine has a good and affordable breakfast. Bacon, 2 eggs, fruit and coffee for $9. Tour St. Catherine St.
I travel to Montreal once a year and always switch up my choice of downtown hotels. When I booked Sofitel it was maybe $30 a night more than what I usually pay. I can't believe the difference that small cost made. Admittedly, I don't travel often, but, this hotel was beautiful. Very clean, very modern, great beds, staff that go the extra mile... Fair to say my days of switching hotels are over. Only problem I had was my stay was only 4 days and I can't really Blane Sofitel for that one. Highly recommend this hotel knowing that increasing it's popularity might backfire on me next year in terms of availability, but, it's much deserved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Marc Pichot, General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will make sure to share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would be grateful if you would kindly take a moment to review us on TripAdvisor as our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. http://bit.ly/TripAdvisorSofitel Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marc Pichot, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Sao Paulo

Sofitel Montreal Perfect !!!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente atendimento, acomodacoes e servico. Bairro excepcional ! Perfeito.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Marc Pichot, Hotel Management
Caro Carlos, obrigado por sua opinião, teremos o maior prazer em vê-lo novamente em breve no nosso hotel. Espero que o meu Português é compréhenssible. Atenciosamente, Marc Pichot, Gerente Geral.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good but expensive