Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Hotel near Old Port, Montreal

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The hot tub and swimming pool.
Cons: Definitely the food and hopefully in the future more sound poof.
Location: Pld Montreal has alot to do.
We loved the fact that it was so close to Old Port. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is not the hotel for you though. It is not sound proof and the breakfast had little variety. And wanting to get away to relax, we found out that the spa was closed over the Easter weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trois Rivières

I would recommand

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet and good breakfast and news paper in the morning.
Location: I was there for a week and not enought for visiting every thing around. They have very good resto nearby.
This is the good place to stay for visiting Old Montreal. it is a small walk from all major attraction and museum. Room are clean and quiet. I sure be back next summer,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I would recommend this hotel great location good staff i will definatly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, MX

Nice hotel, parking not included!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Bed and ammenities
Cons: Parking should be included
Location: A lot of restaurants, souvenir shops, old port, Notre Dame church. Great location.
Great hotel, room was smaller than other SpringHill in the US.. Parking is not included in the rate!!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great valve and convenience stay at Old Montreal

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Super great valve for what you pay for. very clean room and super close to all business and shops in Old Montreal areas. Because I was in 2nd floor and facing street (a very small narrow lane), cars and delivery noises did wake me up a few times middle of the night. Other than that everything are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
very nice hotel close to stores and restaurants i highly recommend , rooms clean and confortable, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but that's it

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I am a light sleeper and even though I asked for a quiet room I was put at the front of the hotel. The windows weren't properly sound proofed and even though I was on the 4th floor I heard every service vehicle throughout the night. I asked to be switched and was told I'd have to get a smaller room on the other side so I bought ear plugs instead. I liked the kitchenette but the room had hardly any drawers for storing clothes on a longer stay. We went to the pool once and it was extremely small. The whirlpool was substandard. It was barely warm and extremely small with hardly any bubbles. A guy was in it with a cold I thought I might get it because the water temperature wasn't high enough to kill any bacteria. The breakfast was okay but there weren't enough tables or staff to bus the tables. I also got into the room the second day and found that the towels we had left the night before in the bath tub hadn't been removed and replaced with new towels. I saw a staff person and he radioed and got me new towels but they still didn't remove the old towels. The hotel has potential but it isn't being realized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in old Montreal

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice hotel in a very convenient location with many restaurant nearby. Walking distances to the river and nice walks along the street. Front desk staffs are very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Dave

Not a great deal.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the hotel. Pool/hot tub is aged. Service was excellent. Was surprised to find out that I owed $34/day parking fees. This is not well advertised! Certainly changed the value of the 'deal' I thought I had received through hotels.com. I could have found a comparable hotel for a better price through a different app! Disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels