Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay in the heart of old Montreal.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Rooms are lovely, service is great. The only change- the workout and pool area need updating. Thank you for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, on

Friendly, efficient, quiet, close to everything

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Room was very comfortable, included a couch, desk & chair, microwave, fridge, sink. Beds were very comfortable. Would certainly return if in Montreal again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Access to many museums, restaurants, etc. We stayed 3 nights and found the hotel comfortable and enjoyed the free wifi, free breakfast and availability of laundry services... would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great location in Old Montreal, easy walk to dining and attractions. Comfortable beds, even the sofa bed. Room showed some signs of wear and tear, but otherwise nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and quiet, the hotel staff very welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was very good, and with real dishes and silverware! Location was great for easy walking around Old Montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Very well located hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This hotel is ideally located for visitors wanting to enjoy the local landmarks of Old Montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good Location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Location: Walking tours are a good way to learn about the city.
Loved that it was right next to the historic district and lots of restaurants. Had a complimentary basic (not fancy)buffet that was a nice start to the day. Desk folks were pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

perfect location, easy parking

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: restaurant, pool, location
Cons: TV placement. lack of plates/cutlery although a kitchenette is in the room
walking distance to many sights, restaurants, bars, etc. Bed was comfy, room clean. As mentioned in other reviews, if the suite has a microwave, fridge, coffee maker and sink in the kitchenette, why are there no plates or cutlery? We were forced to "borrow" plates and cutlery from the breakfast buffet to reheat our doggie bag dinner later on. We did eventually find some paper plates and plastic forks in the microwave. Instead, supply at least two plates and cutlery for 2. We did take advantage of the little pool and hot tub, clean and nice, and open until 11pm, a plus. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and had many choices. Heed the suggestion on the room's door to go at the less busy times; otherwise it's super busy/crowded/chaotic. The attached restaurant is very nice. We had drinks at the indoor bar one evening, and lunch at the outside restaurant once. Attentive service and good food and wine. Midrange prices I would say. The only complaint was the positioning of the TV. Way off on a side wall, so that my husband and I both had sore necks after one evening of TV watching. Would recommend and would return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Incredible location great service

Posted Sep 10, 2016
For visiting Old Montreal, this is an incredible location. It a quick walk to all the Vieux Montreal attractions, restaurants, and transportation. The room was spotless, the beds are very comfortable and the linens are high end. Top this off with an indoor pool, and a great free breakfast. I'd go back in a flash.