Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The amenities were great. Comfortable beds and orderly rooms. What I expected from Marriott.
Cons: The staff were pleasant and eager to please. Not as help as I have experienced at other hotels. They gave pat answers and offered cautious ideas.
Location: As noted the access to Old Montreal was terrific. They hotel is on a very small side street. Room frontage was dark and not great. A trade-off.
A short walk from Old Montreal, great dining and attractions in the immediate area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice locations but unruly & unsupervised kids

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fitness Center needs overhauled. Unload the pool that isn't big enough anyway. Get more Security to patrol unruly guests. Be fair to all guests.
Location: Good walking tour of Old Montreal but the map was difficult to interpret.
Three hockey teams of teenagers were staying at the hotel the same night. The teenagers roamed and ran up and down the halls for several hours. Doors were opened and closed repeatedly...lots of banging. The Fitness Center was opened up early and other quests were left outside. The Fitness Center was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Mariana Sanchez General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Donna J., Thank you for choosing the Marriott Springhill Suite Old-Montreal and for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. As you can understand, this situation is unfortunately sometimes expected in a hotel that accommodates families. Furthermore, and whenever requested or needed, we are more than happy to inform you that our associates are always available to assist you with regards to any situation that you could experience during your stay, and try our utmost to resolve such issues when they arise. We can surely comprehend your disappointment and would like to thank you for having informed us. We hope you will consider us again for your future travels to Montréal, Sincerely, Mariana Sanchez General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great location. Close to historical sites and excellent dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the waterfront and Old Montreal

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and free breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom layout - another sink was needed next to the toilet in the bathroom.
Location: Quiet location in old Montreal but just minutes away from the waterfront and plenty of bars and restaurants
We stayed in a suite with two queen beds and one double sofa bed with fridge, microwave. All the staff were excellent and the breakfast was very good but very busy at the weekend. The only thing I didn't like was that the toilet and bath were in a separate bathroom but the sink was outside in the bedroom - very odd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and nice hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay there. The staff was super nice and gave me great recommendations for brunch and dinner. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great location and good price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Perfect location in Old Town Montreal.
Excellent value and fantastic location. Points of interest were very easy to walk to from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close - walking distance - to all highlights of Montreal. Good service all around.
Location: Tons of restaurants and all tourist highlights within walking distance.
Fantastic hotel. Everything very organized and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Staff are excellent, food is great

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Amenities, room, staff and food and tourist spots close by as well as Metro
Cons: We are three that was reserved but only 2 cups and not enough shampoo/conditioner provided. Other hotels provide enough
Location: Walking distance for tourists spots and metro is close by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Lovely staff.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good staff. Breakfast was good. Enjoyable.
Cons: Rooms have an awkward set up. But it is nothing major.
Location: Walkable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay in the heart of old Montreal.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Rooms are lovely, service is great. The only change- the workout and pool area need updating. Thank you for a lovely stay.