Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Loved the location in Old Montreal. Shopping, dining, people watching, microbreweries, historical sites -- all right there. Front desk understaffed and somewhat rude, but breakfast staff perfecto along with the amazing food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K. Chicago

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location was great, within walking to restaurants and shopping in historic district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Would go back anytime

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The layout of the suite
Cons: Nothing
Location: Since it is located in Old Montreal, the location is central to many activities.
because it's a great location but away from the maddening crowdS. The suite is wonderful in size and layout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great location. Very comfortable beds. Hotel ran out of towels for one night but managed to find us one eventually. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent hotel close to everything !

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, large rooms, staff, breakfast.
Cons: None
Location: Norte Dame Basillica, shopping, restaurants, convention centre,museums, art galleries.
Nice hotel that is walking distance to main tourist attractions, shopping and convention centre. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast is pretty good. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. The pool is a bit smaller than expected but my daughter had a great time. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Best Location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Rooms in a bit of disrepair but nothing too bad. The price is right and the room was very roomie for us. Great staff. Parked valet. Peeked into garage. So tight. Don't think I would want to try parking in there. Fast car delivery. Fridge in room is a plus. A bit noisy with all the massive amounts of construction in Montreal but not sure any other place would be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at Marriott in Old Town

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really in the heart of old town, minutes to all major sightseeing attractions. Valet parking, continental breakfast with scrabbled eggs and sausage (enough selections to get you started for the day), the pool and hot tub deceiving from website pictures (both extremely small, I think the hot tub was 4x4). The front facing rooms where super noisey in the morning during the week. Apparently there are only a few rooms with a balcony (which need to be booked weeks in advance). The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked our stay through Hotels.com we only intended on staying a couple nights, but there was so much to see and do that we stayed another night. The hotel billed me regular price for the extra night, but all it took was talking with reception and they reduced the rate to what we paid for the prior two nightly rates. It was a great time and I would go back again.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Ottawa

Nice hotel in old Montreal

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in old Montreal. Quiet street with valet parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great time in Old Montreal.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, and room set up.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: The Basilica, China town, Science museum, restaurants are all close by.
Hotel is situated in the middle of Old Montreal and we could walk to everything. Hotel staff is exceptional and always willing to help in any way possible. We recommend this hotel highly and have already spread the word about our stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels