Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Pieter E

Excellent one night stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
excellent hotel, very helpful staff in particular the valet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Modern trendy hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Almost perfect stay at the W. My only complaint is that you can hear loud clubbing music all the way to the 9th floor. This only happened on the Saturday evening. The following nights were fine. The water in the sink and shower take at least a couple of minutes to warm up. Other than that, everything else was perfect. Room was nice and clean and service was impeccable. Will definitely stay there again, but I will have to ask for a room away from the loud clubbing music.
5 out of 5
by Graham

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
amazing hotel.easily one of the best i've ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice location close to everything

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very nice hotel, but does not compare to other w hotels I have stayed. Also staff is very rude to English speaking customer's. I noticed they will go above and beyond for French speaking clients, but opposite can be said for English speaking clients. I was at the hotel bar with my wife, and we were ready to call it a night, but the waitress was no where to be found so we closed out at the bar. As we were leaving the waitress chased us down and screamed you didn't pay for your drinks, in front of the whole hotel lobby, when in fact we did pay! This was very embarrassing and unprofessional, once we told her we closed out at the bar she did not even apologize to us. This was just one of the many things that makes this hotel staff horrible and if I visit Montreal again, i will definitely not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great check in. Quick and very easy

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very pleasant staff and great property. Unfortunately, We only stayed one night. However, everything was fantastic from the bar staff, restaurant, and most importantly front desk. It was my 3rd time visiting this property and I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando Florida

Modern and perfectly located

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The staff was always very helpful and friendly! The hotel has plenty to offer and every room is decorated with a playful modern touch. We needed a taxi cab the day we left but had time to spare... so the hotel held out bags and when we got back from having lunch they not only had our taxi THERE and waiting but already loaded our bags for us! We went during dead of winter so being from florida the cold is a huge shock and never once did we have to flag down a cab the door keepers always did it for us while we waited inside. The bar is really cool, great drinks and music. We would definitely come back and stay at the W. the under ground walk way is right there to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great weekend and great hospitality

Posted Jan 20, 2017
My wife and I got a great room with a great view. We ordered room service and had waited 2 hours and did not come, we were told afterwards the order was not placed. We had to travel within the city to look for a place to dine in after travelling 6 hours and wait 2 hours for the meal that was never provided, staff and management were apologetic and offered free breakfast. Nonetheless stay was great and service for the duration of the stay, service was outstanding after the issue. We will come back again. Meron & Anusha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels