Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good central location parking easy

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: General house keeping / offering a minimum of scrambled eggs or omelette
Generally happy however this could be a much improved destination with a change in house keeping routines and offering some hot food for breakfast - scrambled eggs /omelette etc. We travelled to Le Touquet on return journey and had a delicious meal for less than 10 euros. It seems that larger groups are the preferred choice as a cold food option means less over head costs. A point which needs to be mentioned is the water bath for boiled eggs was not fit for purpose. We witnessed a number of people not eating this option due to incorrect water temperature. Point to further guests - place egg in container before you come down for breakfast. Allow at least 15 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent Great hotel, lovely small town Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great hotel in fabulous location on a pretty square. Lots of free parking. Room was lovely, bed very comfy, good strong shower. Very helpful friendly staff. Great express breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Lovely setting. Hôtel decor from 1970s Could do with refurbishing. No air conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good consistent hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The Hermitage continues to provide good standards of service and offers comfortable reasonably priced accommodation. I've stayed at this hotel many times - this occasion was to see the son et lumiere presentation of Les Misérables at the Citadelle de Montreuil. An easy walk and most convenient. I look forward to my best stay in Montreuil.
3 out of 5
by Alby

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Most staff were nice but... restaurant maitre de needs to take the stick from you know where and treat people as customers not lesser beings and the food is totally overrated
4 out of 5
by Michael

Useful Hotel to know

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
In a central square of the old town. Choice of good restaurants in walking distance. Clean, pleasant, efficient. Good French breakfast with plenty of choice. Close to Calais for tunnel or ferry. Good free car parking at rear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A mixed reaction!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Its atmosphere
Cons: The disappointing standard of my room
Location: Well situated
I stayed at the Hermitage Hotel 17th - 20th March and was very disappointed with my visit. When I booked, I specifically asked for a bathroom with a walk-in shower, but I was not given one. The lever for the washbasin plug was very still and difficult to move. The small bedroom was dominated by such a large bed that it was a terrible squeeze to get to the window. The bed itself was saggy and gave no support to the body. The "bedside" lights and their switches were too far away from the bed to be of any use. Breakfasts were good and the staff were helpful, but I am sorry to say that the standard of my room fell far short of what one expects in a Best Western Hotel. I strongly recommend that one of the Managers spend a night in that room, and then do something about its shortcomings
5 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great service as ever from the hard working team at Hotel Hermitage. Lovely clean airy first floor room, quiet respectful guests and a really good breakfast. The hotel itself is a little tired in places but it's got real charm.
3 out of 5
by james

Convenient. Buffet breakfast excellent

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel , well located and with plenty of character. Rooms were clean & beds comfortable. Nice touches such as bathrobes and slippers. However our room did have a noticeable smell about it and the carpets were in need of a good spring clean. Otherwise happy to recommend.