Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Brighouse

Good place for last night in France

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient stay in lovely town. Only about 40 miles from Calais. Have stayed here several times.
5 out of 5
by J S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly and cheerful staff

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Ambience and staff
Cons: Bathroom was a bit small and cramped for space
Location: n/a
Enjoyed the stay and will return again. good food and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Great Little Hotel, Great Little Town

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Lovely people both in the hotel and out and about,, great restuarant, nice ambience, fantastic location.
Cons: The heating controls were a little awkward to get at, This is a very minor observation.
Location: Hilltop location near the Coast, the 7 Valleys and their rivers, Le Touquet, and not far from the Somme battlefields. Canoeing and riding in summer.
We were greated with genuine warmth by the receptionist and the Patronne. They were both very helpful and made our short stay very welcoming and relaxing. The room was clean and functional with a big comfortable bed. The hotel is a melange of period buildings ranging from half-timbered to modern and is built around two charming courtyards that will be very pleasant to sit out in during the warmer months. The bar is in the wooden framed part of the hotel and is very comfortable with a woodburner that is kept well supplied throughout the day, with local beer on tap as well a a good selection of hot drinks. We ate at the attached restaurant both evenings, The menu is commendable limited and the food adventurous, well cooked and presented by attentive but not intrusive staff. The hotel is easy to find and is in the top part of Montreuil-sur-Mer near the main square. The town has a selection of bars and food placed ranging from Kebab shops to modern regional! Montreuil has a long history reflected in its fortifications (there is a rampart walk with amazing views), its architecture and its location as General Haigs HQ from 1916. All in all a good base to explore the almost unknown Sept Vallees, the Coast and the militaryhistory of the area. We shall be going back.
4 out of 5
by maureen from paris

nous retournerons à cet hotel, sans hésitatation

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Surper acceuil dans ce très joli hotel au centre ville de Montreuil. La chambre était grand et la literie très bien. Nos amis ont eu une chambre avec salle de bain neuve, la notre était un peu vieulle. Petit déjeuner excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burton upon Trent

Historic hotel and a lovely French town

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere and the ambience was a key attraction. The rooms were adequate and the staff helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast.
Cons: Provision of tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom.
Location: Montreuil sur mer is a quaint and quiet town. The town has lots of places to eat and drink. I recommend the Pot du Clape, which specialises in soups.
I travelled to France to attend the 600th anniversary of the Battle of Agincourt. I really enjoyed my stay in Montreuil sur mer. This is a quiet and picturesque town. This hotel is very old and historic. The atmosphere inside the hotel was lovely. The hotel is located close to the town centre and around 10 minutes from the railway station. I fell lucky choosing to stay here and would come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agréablement surprise, léger bémol pour la chambre

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel (restaurant, cadre, lieux de réception et petit déjeuner). Accueil chaleureux et très sympathique. Dommage néanmoins que le soin apporté à la décoration à l'hotel ne le soit pas jusqu'au chambre. Chambre un peu vieillotte. Meriterait un petit raffraichissement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel in a historic town

Posted Sep 21, 2015
A very nice hotel in an excellent location. I have stayed there three times and am happy to recommend it.