Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 20, 2018
We could not sleep well there were bugs in the room. Not sure if it was bed bug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Pros: in the center
Cons: house keeping
Location: excellent
its may first time in montreux the hotel in the center and the breakfast is good i recommended these hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Staff Eden Palace au Lac , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy that you had a nice stay with us and we really appreciate that you shared your experiences in Montreux. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Your sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I loved my stay at Hotel Eden, the lake view room was gorgeous and the hotel's location was perfect. It was a little tired in places, but for me that added to its charm. The building itself is lovely inside and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Sophie/Reservations, Hotel Management
Hello, We thank you very much for your kind review. With best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive review. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Our Room was Amazing Views Breathtaking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by the Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Nigel, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We stayed in a room facing the lake, with a very nice balcony. The views are breathtaking. The staff was very nice, answering all our questions. Breakfast very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, We would like to thank you for your excellent review of our hotel Eden Palace au Lac. We are delighted to know that your experience was positive and we have shared your kind words with all our staff members. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Montreux soon. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be renovated rooms

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall outside Hotel and building look good but Rooms were old and so duty
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank your for your feedback. We are sorry about your remarks, please rest assured that we will take the appropriate measures to address the issues you mention. We hope that you will have the chance to renew your experience in Montreux at the Eden Palace. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Evan

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time at Montreux. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Especially in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
We would of liked breakfast in with the price of the hotel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice, spacious hotel overlooking the Lake.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We stayed three nights at the Hotel in August. Not peak season. It's an old hotel but not very worn out. The room is spacious and comfortable. The room we stayed in face Lake Geneva. Very nice view from the balcony. The location is also very convenient. There is a shopping center nearby where we can get groceries. It's walking distance from the train station as well (We took the train from Geneva airport and walk to the hotel). We enjoyed strolling along the lake in the morning and evening.