Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by leanne

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
I had a nice stay The only issue was that the bed was very hard. Front desk staff were very professional and friendly. Close to everything!!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishopbriggs

Good hotel close to Freddie Mercury's statue

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Period features
Cons: It's own reception
Location: Freddie Mercury's statue, Queen Experience/Mountain Studios/casino
We arrived late evening on 01 September 2017 and weren't expecting the 600 CHF deposit on top of the 60CHF visitor tax for our party of four. The reception is across the road from the Villa Toscane at the Plaza which was also unexpected. However, the family room at the Toscane itself was nice with period features and suited our needs. The carpets in the communal areas do need cleaning though. The trip was wonderful and was a surprise for my daughter who is a massive Queen fan. We all attended the party thrown for Freddie Mercury's 71st birthday at the Casino on Saturday 02/09/2017 which was a wonderful experience. The following day, the good people of Montreux had arranged further festivities with "the Grumpies" playing their special arrangements of Queen music. Be prepared, Montreux, compared to the UK, is expensive but is a wonderful place to visit. The scenery is breathtaking and the trains run on time! We will return! My daughter definitely shall.
4 out of 5
by Niamh

Super Location

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The location is absolutely fantastic, right on the shore of Lake Geneva. The room was a little disappointing, a dreadful shower that barely worked and it was incredibly stuffy. Despite advertising that there was parking, this was charged separately. Breakfast was great but very expensive. Wifi was shocking, I couldn't even access my emails. There is no reception at the Villa, you have to go to the hotel across the road. We didn't know this and spent half an hour trying to get into the building. All in all, a little disappointing.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam


Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Little uncomfortable with our standard room type. Dingy & small , plus very hot during the time of our stay! Hotel staff initially could not provide with fan but after some follow up from us they provided one. All provisions interconnected with royal plaza across so felt more like an apartment. Just about okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pictures from across the street

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Orbitz
nice place but it is across the street from the bar, restaurant, lake views, etc pictures deceiving...
5 out of 5
by Helen

Fabulous stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous, staff went out of their way to make you comfortable. Pool lovely, breakfast the best ever and slept like a log. Seconds to lakeside and mountain trains. Perfect! Will be back!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Posted Jul 27, 2017
we registered early so we were able to get a lake view room. Be sure you do this when you book originally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About villa Toscane

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I visited this hotel for 4 days. This hotel has many disadvantages. First, this hotel was too close at the road to rest conveniently because of noise of cars and autobicycles. Second, the staff was unkind. In early morning, I ordered the four spoon as a room service. I called 4 times. However, I could not see the spoon until that night. Third. As I know, most of the hotel recommended the pre-calculation as much as 1 day room price as a guarantee. However, this hotel paid the guarantee as much as 10 day room price. I cannot understand this policy. In addition, I did not get a refund for paid guarantee until now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: very close to town, and to the convention center
Cons: would like to communicate with hotel staff without crossing the street, phone doesn't work all the time
Location: very good location near the convention center
Older hotel average with charming rooms room is very small and expensive, but that's expected of Montreux small elevator Arrived early for event requested for two beds, given one. so don't expect your requests to go thru.
3 out of 5
by sophie

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't stay in villa toscana as I was "upgraded" To Royal plaza across the Road as hotel villa toscana semés closed.if you like to have a quiet room don't stay there. My room was on the road side and phonic isolation is really poor. Besides old piping makes you hear really loud that the room next door is using water in the bedroom.not a Nice experience at all