Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Great location, easy access

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Easy access and very spacious room and very clean.
Location: The bus stop is directly in front of the BnB for easy transportation all around Montreux.
We stayed at the BnB Belalp for two nights. The bus from the train station stops directly in front of the BnB. We arrived around 1:30 in the afternoon and our room was ready for us. Our room was very spacious and very clean. The proprietors were extremely friendly and very helpful with all of our questions. Due to our schedule we were not able to partake in the breakfast that was available. We spoke with other tenants and that said the breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay again the next time we visit Montreux.
4 out of 5
by TSZ KA

Breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
I think the breakfast can be improved, the choice is too less and we do not know how to operate the coffee machines...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Stylish and friendly B&B

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The owners are very kind and friendly and speak excellent english. You will be sent a 4 digit access code by email which you type into an electronic keypad to enter the house, enter the apartment and enter your bedroom - this means that the owners don't need to be there to let you in. Once inside it is warm and stylish. Our room was very comfortable, and we also were able to sit in the kitchen area where we were able to use the coffee machine and were able to borrow music DVD's (of various performers at the Montreux jazz festivals) from the owner. We were able to get there by bus 206 direct from Montreux railway station (get off at the bus stop called Midi and you are opposite the apartment, it couldn't be easier). Breakfast was very generous, a variety of delicious bread loaves, lots of different cheeses, boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit juice, coffee / tea. Everything is immaculately clean. We would very happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great BnB. Excellent location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location is great and rooms are nice
Cons: Not knowing that I would have to pay cash for my room as I didn't pay through Expedia was unexpected
Location: 5 mins to the late 5 mins on the bus to the city centre
Stayed 2 nights, check in was easy, if coming by train take the bus as their place is right at the front of the stop called Midi. Room was clean and plenty of room. Everything is high tech which for a gen Y couple we loved, wifi was great. The location is great quite street by close to the lake you can walk. The host are very nice and made our stay very comfortable Would stay agin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Stay and Great Host

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great host, nice apartment, wonderful area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Great hosts, comfortable rooms, very clean, all mod-cons
Cons: Need to make clear that a dedicated car park isn't available. Public parking is available nearby (free for three hours at a time during the day)
Small three room B&B...gives it a homely feel. The hosts were super welcoming and accommodating to needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Great location, very nice stay, friendly owners

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Location: its just a few minutes on foot from the lake, but away from the crowds. A chapel nearby with ringing bells 24/7 can be a charm or a bother
the place is very nice, with a hi-tech edge, check-in and out is fully automated, cosy amenities, and very welcoming owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Short stay in Montreux.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The modern designer feel and unusual fittings such as the all glass sided bathroom and the leather "lounger" chair.
Cons: Parking, lamps, discount card for transportation, no extra charge for breakfast in B&B, someone available on arrival.
Location: See above.
Enjoyed Montreux although expensive generally e.g. Paddle boat journey on Lake Geneva was a must do but costly without discount card. Thought B&B would provide this but didn't. However were within 10 min walk (going - longer back up hill) of Lake and Freddie Mercury statue, so location good. Visit fortuitously coincided with Swiss National Day celebrations so had amazing firework displays from room window and "carnival" atmosphere by Lake side. Also had a lovely fondue at a restaurant right up hillside above B&B. All round Montreux worth a short stay, especially as a stopover to or from Alps as for us.
5 out of 5
by denise from North Conway

All made for a fine visit to Montreux and Lake.

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay and enjoyed great views for breakfast and dinner on our balcony. Important to use the bus to get up to apt and then no big deal at all as some reported issue w location. So close we walked down to mains st a couple of times.
4 out of 5
by Chou-hsiung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels