Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

High Value

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Unexpected property comfort and amenities for the price. Comparable to other much higher priced hotels in the area offering rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location on the lake, views, well appointed room.
Cons: Breakrast needs serious attention!
Location: Very convenient to the convention center and train station.
Everything was great...met or exceeded our expectations except for the breakfast. Understaffed considering the size of the hotel....ran out of food, dishes, cutlery, tables not cleared. If they fix that then I would have no reservations staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Tired hotel. High prices unjustified

Posted Sep 16, 2017
A tired outdated hotel with old structure and facilities. Hard to see how their high prices can be justified. Ugly high rise building. No ramp into reception. Lifts (x 2) so small only holds person and a suitcase. Bed comfortable and a safe and fridge are plus points. But it badly needs refurbishment throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This was not the cheapest of hotels but worth the extra spend. Loved our free upgrade to the top floor, excellent view of Montreaux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lakeside hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: location, staff, big room
Location: Strolling along the lakeside path and watching sunset
The hotel room has excellent view of Geneva lake, although the tall building itself is not attrative. It's close to the railway station. Hotel staff are warm and professional. Having dinner at its lakeside restaurant is enjoyable, serviced by experienced and efficient waiters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful lakeside views and friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The lakeside view and the friendly helpful staff
Cons: Soundproof in th rooms and better pillows.
Location: It is a short walk to the boat pier. The bus stops close to the hotel. There is an escalator up to the station but it only does part of the way down.
This was our second stay at this hotel which has stunning views of the lake and mountians. All the staff are friendly and helpful and speak at least English, French and German. Nicholas the young American who booked us in was extremely helpful and even checked the weather for our stay to ensure we had a good trip up to Rocher de Naye was spectacular. The rooms are comfortable and clean but could do with a little more soundproofing as you can hear doors being closed in the next room and corridor, especially when the guest next door is inconsiderate. The pillows only seemed to come in hard or very soft as they all synthetic rather than feather. The menu in the restaurant is limited but there are a number of great places to eat along the lakeside. A large Indian wedding party in a nearby hotel caused rather a lot of noise but this was not the fault of the Eurotel who had a number of complaints about it. I can say that when we stayed last year we had a very peaceful week so this was just one unusual event which we were told had been granted a licence by the local police force and was out of the Eurotel's control. We will return again and would recommend this hotel for its great location, friendly staff and the convenience of having many attraction within a level walking distance, a wonderful boat trip or a comfortable local bus ride, all of which were either discounted or free using the Montreux Riviera Card you get with your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoke on the water

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nice situation near everything , very good restaurant " le safran " with sole Summer menus and a super staff . Thanks for them we spend a great Time .
Location: Near the shopping and restaurants , casino . Don't Forget to take the boat to make à dîner on the Lake Léman. Super .
You understand Who " deep purple " write is song in Montreux . This Hotel is Thery Nice and the personnel is Thery sympatic . A Thery good restaurant " le safran " with a super staff . Thery Nice place to stay a des days .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great location nice views , they upgraded my room twice ( the original booking and the extension )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

The hotel is very close to MontreuxRailway station

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very nice location, close to railway station and beach. Service was excellent and cooperative staff. Would love to visit once again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unpleasant check in experience I've ever had

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I was the first one waiting in line to checkin. Wait there about 15 minutes. The lady finished her client and called the other guy beside me directly.. She said she didn't see me. But I was there for 15 minutes and more close to her!