Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Lovely view in the convenient location.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Breakfast and dinner are very good. Front staff are very helpful with trip arrangement. They also gave nice room upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent. Beautiful , calm place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, views

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location: Very convenient place to serve as a base for hiking. The hikes from Roche de Nayes, Leysin, and Villars sur Orlon are superb.
The views are fantastic, perhaps the best in Montreux. The location is conveniently close to the train station and right on the water. Rooms are great, Swiss clean. Room service was extremely fast and delicious. The only thing to watch for is the charging for breakfast. If not included, it's about $25, which is a little high. But more importantly, watch for how many breakfasts you get charged for we got charged an extra breakfast, which we didn't realize until later. Ask for the signed bill at checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent value and locaton

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Exceptional room and value.
Location: Walking path around Lake Geneva. There are scenic boat tours, restaurants, art and music all steps from the hotel.
Switzerland is notoriously expensive, but I thought this was a great value. I found everything about the hotel very satisfactory. When I booked, I did not realize this property sits right on Lake Geneva. The rooms are large, modern and comfortable and all have nice views of the lake. The location is tremendous and there is a beautiful walking path around the lake filled with flowers, art and music - all of the things that make Montreux such as wonderful and relaxing place. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
All staff members were incredibly knowledgeable--Young Nicolas (16 yrs) was beyond his years of professionalism, courtesy and knowledge of his Country ‼️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview NB Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer mattress
Location: The promenade along lake Geneva
Great location right on Lake Geneva, walk restaurants and shops. Nice restaurant in hotel. The hotel is clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

High Value

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Unexpected property comfort and amenities for the price. Comparable to other much higher priced hotels in the area offering rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location on the lake, views, well appointed room.
Cons: Breakrast needs serious attention!
Location: Very convenient to the convention center and train station.
Everything was great...met or exceeded our expectations except for the breakfast. Understaffed considering the size of the hotel....ran out of food, dishes, cutlery, tables not cleared. If they fix that then I would have no reservations staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Tired hotel. High prices unjustified

Posted Sep 16, 2017
A tired outdated hotel with old structure and facilities. Hard to see how their high prices can be justified. Ugly high rise building. No ramp into reception. Lifts (x 2) so small only holds person and a suitcase. Bed comfortable and a safe and fridge are plus points. But it badly needs refurbishment throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This was not the cheapest of hotels but worth the extra spend. Loved our free upgrade to the top floor, excellent view of Montreaux