Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but...

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Stayed in Room with Lake View, and is really nice view if is at high level. One thing really disappointing was that the hotel has no water supply on our second day stay, which I do not think it is acceptable for a 4-5 stars hotel... not sure how it happened and if it is the first time? we had to change room as there's water supply only at level 1 to 5...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view- not so great bathroom

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Beautiful view, pleasant staff, quiet room, comfy bed... but... The shower us 2 star. The decor is dated, the shower fluctuates from hot to freezing within a second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Lovely view in the convenient location.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Breakfast and dinner are very good. Front staff are very helpful with trip arrangement. They also gave nice room upgraded.
5 out of 5
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Lovely hotel in lovely town

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
All rooms have a lake view and we were lucky to get a high room with spectacular views of Montreux. Fairly close to train station and right on the edge of Lake Geneva. Staff were welcoming and friendly offering various services and advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent. Beautiful , calm place to visit.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Asking views of the lake! A little expensive (mainly the restaurant options) but not terrible. Yes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona, Florida

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Beautiful view and clean room but terrible elevators
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view from hotel room. Hotel in good location. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, views

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location: Very convenient place to serve as a base for hiking. The hikes from Roche de Nayes, Leysin, and Villars sur Orlon are superb.
The views are fantastic, perhaps the best in Montreux. The location is conveniently close to the train station and right on the water. Rooms are great, Swiss clean. Room service was extremely fast and delicious. The only thing to watch for is the charging for breakfast. If not included, it's about $25, which is a little high. But more importantly, watch for how many breakfasts you get charged for we got charged an extra breakfast, which we didn't realize until later. Ask for the signed bill at checkout.