Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location with gorgeous views

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel had great character on both the inside and out and was very convenient to get to - just across the street from the train station. Plus, it's right on the lake with gorgeous views. To me, the downside was that the staff wasn't very helpful if you wanted any help deciding what to do, where to eat, etc. The room was lovely, comfy beds, cute balcony, updated bathroom - but I will mention there was black mold in the shower, which was surprising considering the hotel otherwise appeared lovely and without fault. I'd also advise to avoid the hotel breakfast, as it was rather expensive for not very appetizing foods. Overall it was a pleasant stay with a great location and I'd recommend to anyone heading to Montreux!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

air conditioner is a plus

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel is right in front of train station. Close to lake trail for morning walk. There is a market on Sunday. The bus to Chillon is near by and convience. The air conditioner room is definitely a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Sales & Marketing Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear hchang, Thank you for your kind word. We are happy to read you've maid full use of our hotel amenities and we will be delighted to soon welcome you back. Yours sincerely The Suisse-Majestic team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Hotel Overlooking the Lake

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I would list the view, the location, the staff, the old style grandeur and presentation.
Cons: The only issue I had was that although the TV a wide range of channels available, the reception for some particularly on CNN was poor.
Location: The lake front is within five minutes walk, the Casino, the concert hall, ferry trips and many restaurants are easily accessible in this compact town.
The Hotel is literally across the road from the railway station. It is a monumental Belle Epoch era palace style buiding that has been sympathetically updated and renovate. The reception staff were very pleasant and although it was only11am the room was ready. My room was a lakeview on the sixth floor and the view was simply stunning and could be enjoyed from a private balcony complete with two chairs. The room was quite spacious and well appointed as was the bathroom and both were in a good state of repair and decoration. The hotel dining room and terrace natrally made full use of the lake views and the standard of service and quality of food excellent. The only downside is that Switzerland has always been expensive, but the slide in sterling exchange rates over the past few months has only compounded the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel very convenient

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Lovely hotel so close to station Fabulous views of Lake Geneva Convenient for everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra australia

Luxury hotel next to lake geneva.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Large room. We had a junior suite with a balcony. Superb water views. Expected a larger bathroom. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position right opposite railway station

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Really enjoyed it! Very clean and great location. Quite expensive menu and fairly limited choice
4 out of 5
by Marsha

I would choose this hotel again..

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant and beautiful view. Reception/Registration staff above and beyond helpful. Tasty food with lovely presentation and great wait staff in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by ilan

Montreux.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely majestic and magnificently majestic. A gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice modernized hotel, with excellent views of the lake. Parking, as it seems everywhere in Switzerland, is an issue, however, you can park across the hotel in the public parking, which is not bad at all. Over all rooms were very nicely decorated, and room service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels