Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice hotel close to everything !

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great hotel for the price Bathroom a bit small but overall nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The rooms are really comfortable, the breakfast was very good, I really recommend the hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel, reasonably priced for Switzerland

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: good price, clean, nice friendly staff
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Chillon castle is 5 mins drive from this hotel and must see if you are in Montreux
This is a basic standard hotel. Close to Montreux station (10-12 mins walk) or 2 stop on bus. Price is reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. Clean and the staff (both Bahram and Elea) are very friendly and courteous. Good communication after booking and answered all our queries. Comfortable beds and room was clean. Bathroom was a bit stinky and compact. Room was quite warm and the cieling fan was of no use. Fortunately Bahram gave us a table fan which helped. No iron in the room and you have to go downstairs to the attic for ironing which is a bit inconvenient. Overall we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Staff very helpfull, close to the lake.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Nice location, room are little small, but we was 4 in the room Parking is also very small and limited Staff was fun and always ready to help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Not for families!!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Room was small which I guess is typical of Europe! We are a family of 4 but there were only 3 double beds and 3 pillows and blankets! Our room was next to a noisy street! Zero ventilation in room and bathroom! No air conditioning! Shower area could not contain the water in and pooled in the whole bathroom! It was all moldy in the shower walls! Temperature controls for hot and cold water were not effective! Place was close to lake Geneva and the front desk staff in general was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasant hotel close to the lake

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and generally quiet
Cons: Wifi was very intermittent and sometimes non-existent
Location: Close to shops and restaurants (highly recommend the Bavaria, just around the corner)
I was there during the jazz festival, when everything is even more expensive (than an already super expensive city). Initially a bit disappointed by the (relative) distance from the festival venues, I began to appreciate its relative peace. As all Montreux visitors get a free public transport pass, it was easy to get around. For me, the proximity to the lake was a huge bonus.
4 out of 5
by kim

Nice quiet and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel on quiet street. Wifi was weak in our "remote" room. We sweltered without A/C during a heat-wave. But I understand that not many Swiss hotels have A/C. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Easy walk to shore and Casino that houses the Queen Studio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and small but adequate

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Reasonable location near bus stops. Shopping mall within 10 mins walk.
Cons: It's old and small hotel. Not much facility to speak. Room price does not include breakfast which costs additional 11CHF per person.
Location: Located near to bus stops which will reach Montreux train station within minutes. Within 10 mins, can also reach shops and restaurants
Old and tired looking hotel. Quite depressing looking, but have to say that the room is adequate. As with many hotels in Switzerland, no aircon is provided so it could get quite warm at times but the room comes with a small ceiling fan. Room also includes a small kitchenette which we did not really utilise but this could be useful to other families who want to cook simple meals (but note no space for dining). Breakfast was not included in the room price and we had to top up 11CHF per person. Breakfast spread was minimal but adequate. Located near to bus stops which will reach Montreux train station within minutes. Within 10 mins, can also reach shops and restaurants (eg. Migros, McDonalds, Subway, etc).
4 out of 5
by Jianwei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong long

Basic

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Staff can be more helpful with the tourist information.
Location: A bit far out.
Generally satisfied with the hotel. My room was extremely small, but the price reflected that. Clean and tidy.