Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We stayed in a room facing the lake, with a very nice balcony. The views are breathtaking. The staff was very nice, answering all our questions. Breakfast very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, We would like to thank you for your excellent review of our hotel Eden Palace au Lac. We are delighted to know that your experience was positive and we have shared your kind words with all our staff members. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Montreux soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice, spacious hotel overlooking the Lake.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We stayed three nights at the Hotel in August. Not peak season. It's an old hotel but not very worn out. The room is spacious and comfortable. The room we stayed in face Lake Geneva. Very nice view from the balcony. The location is also very convenient. There is a shopping center nearby where we can get groceries. It's walking distance from the train station as well (We took the train from Geneva airport and walk to the hotel). We enjoyed strolling along the lake in the morning and evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, worn hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable one night stay in balcony lake view room which provided stunning view of Lake Geneva and the mountains. Short walk from train station. Well situated on the promenade beside the Freddie Mercury statue on one side and the casino on the other, good restaurants and patio bars closeby. Hotel itself is in need of refurbishing. The carpets in particular are in poor condition and need to be replaced. We liked the feel of this old style hotel. Bathroom smelled of stale smoke. Strange double doors on the hotel rooms. swimming pool. We had the breakfast buffet included with our room rate and found good selection, decent tasting but could have been hotter. Beautiful views from dining room as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: On the lake. Quai de Fleur immediately in front of hotel.
Cons: Needs new carpeting in the entry lobby.
Location: Great location. Free bus pass to go between Vevey and Montreux - very useful.
Great location, situation right on the lake (Lac Leman/Lake Geneva). The very pleasant Quai de Fleur is right outside the door with cafes for coffee or a drink on your doorstep. A short bus ride to Chateau de Chillon or Vevey - free bus/train pass given by the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Was likely a nice hotel ... once upon a time

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I was shocked by the condition of this hotel when I entered the lobby. The carpets are filthy and the rest of the common areas are in bad need of renovation. They did not have any parking spaces left when I checked in at around 7 pm, so I had to park in a public parkade down the street. Fortunately, the carpet in my room was newer and the room was reasonably clean. Still, I have to believe there are much nicer hotels in Montreux at the same price point.
4 out of 5
by Bev

Recommend!

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, lots to see and do in Montreux and surrounding area. View of Lake Geneva from room balcony was goegeous. Friendly, helpful staff. Did not eat at restaurant but morning coffee from room service was good.
1 out of 5
by Nikos from Sweden

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
room was uncomfortable . not maintained. dirty. carpet torn from floor.