Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

An historic hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Its character
Cons: A full cooked breakfast is not available which was disappointing
Location: It is opposite the Casino concert hall. The shops are good. Plenty of restaurants and cultural sites.
This hotel was built in 1865. It is not a luxury hotel but one which is full of character. The restaurant is extremely good. It is currently going through a program of refurbishment. It is in the centre of Montreux close to the shops and theatres and as all hotels in the city comes with complimentary passes to public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lovely hotel close to Lake, Shopping and Trains

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We were across from the Casino. There were lots of places to eat, our room was palatial. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, French was the main language spoken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel...lottery pn room size

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our room was very small.We should have tried to change rooms...but we were just wanting to change and go meet friends. I think our room was more suited as a large single instead it was a tiny double with a broom cuboard as a bathroom....But close to most places we wanted to go to. Could do with some TLC as a bit dated but apart from the above A good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Aug 23, 2017
good experience staying at this hotel with convenient location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing room

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Maybe the location
Cons: Room needs renovation
Location: Walk along the lake
It was a very hot day and the room has no air conditioning. It had a fan and we had it on the entire time during our stay. We couldn't sleep till 1:00am in the morning due to the heat. We stayed at other similar hotels in Switzerland and none of them had air conditioning and it didn't bother us until now. The carpet in the room is mostly worn out and it definitely looks nothing like on the website. A very unpleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the action, many things were within walking distance and the bus stop was right outside the hotel!
Cons: More outlets would be nice.
Location: Lots of live music to listen to, good restaurants, sidewalk vendors selling all sorts of stuff, a really fun carnival atmosphere down by the lake.
The staff was excellent - very friendly and knowledgeable, very helpful. We stayed 2 nights and would definitely recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Outdated, Needs to be redone

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The rooms were very outdated with absolutely no decor. Old furnishings that look like flea market finds. The bathroom looks like it was last updated in 1950. There was No shower only tub with hand spray nozzle. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Astrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edie

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place and convenient. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Daniel Marc

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
we were very happy wity our stay. we were missing any air condition, the room was so hot