Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel with AVIS on the building, very well.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
As we visited two times years before, the hospitality was great, staff very helpful also for the AVIS reservation. Restaurant good but not exceptional. Live music....no comment. ! Overall very good experience Francois Prinz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

A pleasant stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: position in the town with good views
Cons: Daily supply of morning tea items for a pre-breakfast cup of tea
Location: central; near faciilies
Well located and well equipped. Helpful staff and pleasant to all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little tired 4 star

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff were pleasant but then they were mostly non-swiss.
Cons: Hot tub was not hot enough to be save.
Location: 20 min walk from train station, once there hotel is on lake front promenard.
Solid good experience, maybe a four star with some tlc., but really stretching it as a 5 star per the listing.
5 out of 5
by taem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Excellent location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Very central,
Cons: Refurb of basins in room 420
Location: Very central, lots of lovely places to eat out.
Comfortable room, en-suite very tired, basins a disgrace, I just wanted to clean them, would have been okay for one night, but spending 7 nights, expect better from a 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

perfect hotel by the lake

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room, magnificent views across the lake and mountains.
Cons: Dining facilities with more varied choice of menu and more seating available for breakfast
Location: Location is perfect, visited Castel Chillion, Charlie Chaplin Museum in nearby Vevey, and Olympic museum in Lausanne. Easy access to lovely boat trip
Lovely hotel right by the lake with the promenade in front. Easy walk along the promenade alongside all the beautifully kept parks and gardens.
4 out of 5
by Nikhil

good hotel!1

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location is perfect for Montreux. Its a 2 minute walk from the promenade and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel to go till the end of the promenade. We were given a brilliant room with a balcony with view of the promenade. We were not happy with the response of the staff for any of our queries. We had to eventually go outside and get help to travel to the Cailler chocolate factory. Also we had an early morning departure and with the buses not starting early we had to walk to the station. The hotel was not able to arrange a taxi/car to drop us with our bags.
5 out of 5
by Sara

beautiful lake view!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
loved my lake view! It was awesome! Breakfast was great too and friendly staff as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Montreux!!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This was our first visit to Switzerland and the only bad thing we can say about it is that it was only for 3 nights. Everybody was so friendly and helpful at the hotel. The local bus stops right outside the hotel and the train station was less than 10 minutes walk. View from our room over the lake was stunning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view of Lake Geneva

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights as part of a special birthday surprise for my husband. We had a de-luxe room with a balcony overlooking beautiful Lake Geneva. The view was amazing. We found the staff to be courteous and polite. We enjoyed dinner at the hotel when we arrived and breakfast the next two mornings. We experienced a day and a half of rain but this did not spoil our stay. When the sun came out it was wonderful. We made full use of the complimentary transport tickets which were given to us at reception.