Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Linda from Denver CO

Hotel le bellevue in montrichard france

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel. Smelled old. But very clean with clean , new bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by Moto Guzzi man from Yorkshire

Faded glory

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
I was looking forward to my stay here. Found it over priced by 25 euros. Breakfast 12.5 euros, 3.5 euros more than any other hotel I have stopped at this week and not that special. Behind the hotel there is a lock-up and it had a Compressor working all night. My room was at the Back! No air-con in the building and it was very hot. No effort was made to welcome and show what facilities were available. Maybe the coach party had exhausted the staff.
3 out of 5
by Cruddos from Cheshire

Room comfort.....needs air con in bedroom.

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was satisfactory good location unfortunately we found it hard to communicate as there was only one young person in the restaurant who was able to speak a little English. The manager of the hotel we found to be rather unhelpful.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Chicago

Easy parking, simple adequate hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel on my own between visiting castles in the area. The room was reasonably-sized and comfortable. Only minor problem with it was part of the hair dryer detached itself. The hallways were a bit smelly, but the room was fine. There was ample free parking behind the hotel. The town of Montrichard was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Bishop from Reading

Good hotel and location.

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in an excellent position and served an excellent breakfast and also an evening meal if required. Good location for visiting chateau in the Loire area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful location on the Cher River

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms a bit worn
Location: Montrichard is by numerous chateau in the Loire, Chenonceau being the biggest name nearby. Access to highway and major roads very easy. Beautiful town
Location is excellent, easily found. Restaurant is excellent, was open Monday (unlike most others in France). Rooms comfortable, though a bit small, and bed was comfortable. Our room opened over the river, with wonderful view. We visited in the summer, and left window open overnight. The breakfast in the morning was underwhelming, but still very good. We were pleased with staff, helpfulness, and ability to speak English when we stumbled (badly) with French.
4 out of 5
by Jerri/Irv from Chapel Hill, NC

Nice town ... convenient to town and chateaus

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel and nice location ... overlooking the river. A bit awkward trying to communicate in hotel restaurant and other eating places. ... Town probably does not get many Americans.... Really liked the town and convenient to chateaus....only several miles from Chenoneau.
4 out of 5
by David from USA

Clean updated rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Clean updated rooms most with river view and AC. Food at restaurant was great and service too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Restaurant and position
Cons: No tea and coffee making facilities.
Location: Excellent.
Hotel was very good,probably the best in Montrichard. Excellent position by the river and close to amenities in the town.Breakfasts were fine but personally some muesli would have been appreciated as i am used to having it in most hotels.The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent. Easy to get in and out of town to do some sightseeing. Plenty of decent parking close by.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Paris

Riverfront Setting

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent location sitting against the Cher River and only 5 miles from Chateau Chenonceau! Very good food and very nice staff with helpful service. All this convenience at a better value than staying in Chenonceaux.