Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Stay in a small town

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The overall experience was fine. Wasn't too fancy nor under cared for. They did fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Marissa Shortt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it and hope you stay with us again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO.

Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! Cleanliness! Staff! Building!
Location: Right on Main Street. Very noisy at night. Close to Black Canyon.
Where to begin: This is a dirty hotel. The carpeting is filthy everywhere. The hot tub was broken and there was a film of something gross on the surface of the tiny little swimming pool. The chairs in the breakfast dining area are filthy. The toilet in our room kept running loudly all night long every 4-5 minutes. When I complained to the front desk they sent a maintenance man twice who was unable to fix the toilet. They then told us they could turn the water off and we were free to use the community bathroom at the end of the hall. Not good! After the water was turned off there was another loud plumbing noise in the wall from the room next door that was keeping us awake. When I got up out of bed again and went to the front desk we were told that we could switch to a different room if we wanted. Now, suddenly there was another room available, when before there wasn't. So we moved into another room which was total hassle since my girlfriend had already taken her MS medication, so I had to carry her to the new room in the middle of the night. The next morning when I explained our terrible night to the manager all she said was "sorry, the owner will be here today, so I will be sure to tell him." At no point were we ever offered a discount or a free future night's stay. Only after I got upset and told her we were going to write a terrible review did she offer to take off $30.00. Also during our stay none of the room keys would open the doors on the first try. 8-10!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Marissa Shortt, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was not up to the standards of Baymont Inn & Suites. I offered and issued a refund for your stay after you had finished relaying your issues and did not feel that offering a free night stay was appropriate since you stated you would never stay here again. We did attempt to accommodate you and your needs and apologize that it was not met. We are currently working on renovating our property for our guests. Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Close to airport, needs updating

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Room needed cosmetic updates - seemed well used in the past.
Location: Close to airport.
Hotel had nobody at the front desk when we arrived. After 2 phone calls to the hotel someone showed up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Marissa Shortt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to work on our property and staff to meet our guest needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Our medications were stolen during our stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: It was a comfortable bed and quiet motel
Cons: Fix safe to operating condition, clean room better, find staff that have integrity and don't steal, management to contact us when we request, more...
Location: Montrose, nice rural town. Fishing, hunting, and relaxing
Upon our check in we found a dirty sock and a piece of popcorn under our chair, room safe broken and unusable. We were exhausted from traveling and decided we would be ok as the bed looked clean and comfortable. The housekeeper cleaned the room the room one day, but didn't show for our final day/night of our stay (We stayed Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights). I let the front desk know and they brought us towels and emptied our trash, apologizing reporting they didn't know why the housekeeper had not cleaned our room. When we returned home on Monday and unpacked we realized our medications had been stolen. Bad experience for sure. Manager has emailed us, reporting staff had been let go for not cleaning our room. We are filing a police report regarding this incident.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Marissa Shortt, Hotel Management
We apologize for the unacceptable standards during your stay. I looked into the medications being stolen and communicated with you about the delay in my response due to closing on my house. I apologized for the delay and reviewed the cameras for the entire duration of your stay. I found no evidence of theft from your room. The housekeeper that did not clean your room did not do so because there was a do not disturb sign on your door when she started your floor. You had come back before she was completed and removed the sign but she did not notice that. That is why there was no service that day and we have let her go because of that. I apologize for your frustration and we have all of our tapes available for the police for their review as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Not one I would recommend

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Bed was , No Smoking indoors policy
Cons: Clean room daily, fix the hot-tub, don't promise 1st floor rooms if you don't have them.I asked for the Manager to contact me on check in, no response
Location: A bit from the central area of Montrose, but good access to activities
Dirty sock and popcorn under chair when we got in room. We were to be on 1st floor as I had called ahead and was told it was arranged, second floor, stairs only with my knee replacement. Sunday, no cleaners, room was the way we left it in the morning. Hot tub broken, sign in window stating it is out of order, it is drained and looks to be broken for a long time. Bed was comfortable. We were not in town to stay in room, so we put up with it, but I would not recommend you staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Marissa Shortt, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was not up to the standard of Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize for not getting in touch with you as no one had communicated with me that I was needed. There is no excuse for that. We are working on getting our hot tub fixed this week. We understand that this has been a huge inconvenience for our guests and are working to resolve that soon. Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Hotel with potential

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Many problems that hopefully will be worked out after some time with new management. Old hotel buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Marissa Shortt, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was not up the standard of Baymont Inn & Suites. We are working on upgrading our building to more modern amenities and invite you to stay with us again in the future to see the changes we make. Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharpsburg, ga

nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The staff and breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: great location to Black Canon and on main st
Great staff and Manager, seems like a new hotel , nice pool
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Marissa Shortt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are working hard to make Baymont Inn & Suites a great hotel in Montrose and appreciate your response. Please stay with us again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites. I am happy your experience was a great one and invite you to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by eric

Nice place in Montrose

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed over en route from Fort Collins, CO to Flagstaff, AZ. It is shoulder season in the mountains, so there was almost no one there. Staff was friendly and helpful, room in back building very quiet respite being on the main drag, and breakfast abundant and tasty. Only downside is new management has not completed pool maintenance, so spa filters and jets were not functioning. Sand in the jacuzzi is why I don't rate this place as excellent. But for price, comfort and convenience, I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that we were able to meet your accommodation needs and that our breakfast was tasty. We just switched to a hot breakfast so that is great to hear! We are working on the jets for the hot tub and should have them working hard soon. We also recently hired a maintenance person so that we can properly clean the hot tub as well. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Would not recommend!

Posted May 8, 2017
The desk clerk and her personal guest woke us up at 1:00 am they were talking so load. We had to go to the lobby and ask them to be quiet. The hot tub had sand in the bottom, it was not hot and the jets did not work. There was a used sewer cable machine in the swimming pool area. I would recommend skipping this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Marissa Shortt, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your experience failed the standards that we set here at Baymont Inn & Suites. I have spoke with the desk clerks at night regarding visitors and volume. We recently were able to hire a maintenance man for our pool area and will have the jets up and running at full power soon. I apologize for this visit being a poor one for you but invite you to try us again in the future as these changes are being made. Thank you for your feedback!