Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: Just a stop between places on itinerary.
Everything could be improved! It was dated, not clean & pipes were noisy when others were taking showers or flushing toilets! Worst hotel of our 14 day vacation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay in a pinch

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Was fair but for the price paid I expected much more. Many things outdated or in disrepair- some even seeming dangerous. Some nice updates but definite contrast between old and new.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We got to hotel and checkin was still 2 hrs. Desk clerk was basically rude told us we had to wait till later to come back. Seemed he was more concerned and couldn't stop eating his fried chicken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: N/A
We stayed two nights and they never came to clean our room, had only one wash cloth for two people. But that wasn't the worse. Sleeping and around 11 someone with a key card opened our door. Thankfully we had the stop on the door. Then someone went down the hall slamming doors. Also, there was no food on their complementary breakfast when we went down at 8:30 in the morning. We will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by fd, Hotel Management
I apologize for your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feed back and will strive to correct the problems you experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda Fl

Should have checked out after the first night

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: On of the least expensive in the area
Cons: Many treads in the outside 2nd floor stairway/fire escape have crumbled to expose the underlying reinforcing bar. The continental breakfast was meager
Location: National Park Service pontoon boat excursion down the Gunnison River thru the Black Canyon
Was checked into a room that was not ready and transferred to one where the toilet noisily refilled every 15/20 minutes, faucets were not securely attached to the sink,a bare wire dangled from the ceiling where the smoke detector used to be and most importantly the thermostat did not work so I could keep my medication at 77*F. The next day informed manager and desk clerk, particularly about thermostat and medication and was moved to another room. At that time I told both of them I did not want room service. When I returned from the days activities I was shocked to find the thermostat reset to 69*F. Later that evening the toilet overflowed. I requested some towels and a plunger which were provided but the plunger was dry rotted and the cup broke off from the handle on the first stroke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could be expanded
Location: Black Canyon is beautiful.
I had prepaid the room through Expedia, but the hotel charged my creditcard again. Still no refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Fair hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Toll too long to check in. Did not explain WiFI. Did not tell room number. Did not ask for floor preference. Not friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Not good. Photos are misleading. Smells. No breakfast. No housekeeping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, co.

Expedia overbook

Posted Sep 5, 2016
A reservation was made for this hotel, through Expedia, complete with number, But when we arrived, we were told that there wasn't any vacancy. Expedia though was selling overbooked rooms . We were turned away, and were forced to drive another two hours to find lodging, this time without the " help " of expedia. NEVER AGAIN!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Berlin WI

Beware

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast steps
Location: NA
The breakfast leaves something to be desired, I was expecting more variety than what they offered. Didn't keep tabs on supplies as I had to ask for coffee and milk as they ran out. But the biggest problem I have with this property is the safety! I stayed on the 2nd floor and the steps outside were concrete and crumbling; so much so you could see the metal bars that are in the steps for strength and stability. This is a lawsuit waiting to happen if they don't get it fixed ASAP.