Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe cleanliness
The front desk was accommodating as far as getting me in as quiet a location as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good location and nice room. Breakfast could have been a little better if hard boiled eggs had been added.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Montrose, Colorado

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Parking directly in front of our room, made loading and unloading easy
Cons: As usual, the breakfast area was too small for the number of guests.
Location: Close to the Black Canyon of the Gunnison, and the town of Ouray.
It was a typical older motel without too many amenities but it was good for our purpose, breaking our journey between sightseeing stopovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Overnight stay to visit Black Canyon of Gunnison

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice and smooth check in. Room was in good condition. Shower was good. Pillow could be in better condition but no big deal for an overnight stay. I got the room on the single stores building, got to park right outside the door. Breakfast was okay if you’re not fussy. If you want more, head out to McDonalds next door. Overall, no frills accommodation. Just what I needed for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tail of the pool

Staff very helpful

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Our rental truck blew the rear. The Black Canyon staff assisted with getting our new vehicle. Even after we checked out they continued to help us. We fish often in Colorado. This motel came highly recommended by others . I now know why.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: on east side of town-good if on the way to Gunnison
old motel but well maintained. Bed was comfortable. Many of the better restaurants are on the other side of town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Motel was quiet. Room smelled musty.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Room was musty smelling. Towels were threadbare and small. Needed some maintenance on faucets. Just tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The owner was a perfect host and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean room, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good value, decent location, nice staff, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Clean, quiet surroundings. Close to downtown and variety of food choices from 0.1 mile to 5 miles.