Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel located in great location.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Very clean and smells great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano, tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Cute room with nice, more modern decor instead of the usual drab browns.
Cons: The Bistro. Horrible food, just this side of expired. Paid for a items I didn't receive, the kitchen switched it something else that was frozen.
Location: I didn't venture out, was there for only the night so I can't comment expertly on this.
This hotel is great except for a couple of problem. Check in was easy. I asked for a different room on the main floor and was it was easily handled. The room was very nice, very clean. Very happy with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kc, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Courtyard Akron Fairlawn. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean, updated rooms. However, I apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience at our Bistro. Your comments will be shared with my team for improvements. I hope that you will offer us another chance to host you during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Nick B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
With kids, would have like an optional continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by RAVI

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Older property. Dirty carpets. Dirty and small elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear RAVI, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Akron Fairlawn. I'm sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be shared with my staff as we are always working to be the best we can be. I hope we will have another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Nick B. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for rating the Courtyard Akron Fairlawn. I'm sorry that we didn't exceed your expectations. If you are ever back in the area, I hope we will have another chance to try. Sincerely, Nick B. General Manager
4 out of 5
by julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff was great ! They were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

I have stayed here before.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds!
Cons: Has maintenance go through and fix every HVAC uit!
Location: Location relatively close to my Akron Branch.
Upon check in the room heater did not work! Moved to another room and the same thing! They upgraded me to a suite and all was fine! I was a little disappointed for a Hotel that had been just recently renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our comfortable beds. However, I apologize for the issues you encountered with your HVAC. I can imagine how frustrating that would be to not only happen once, but twice. Your comments will be shared with my maintenance staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to impress you during your next trip to Akron. Sincerely, Nick B. General Manager