Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable for a short stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Great for a short stay. Nice hot breakfast in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in area.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Positives: good room heater, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, tv. Bed was comfortable.On site restaurant served free hot breakfast. Helpful staff. Location a couple blocks from middle school. Negatives: parking area by my room smelled like a latrine upon arrival but smell was gone by next morning. Carpeting could have used a little vacuuming and was worn bare in one area. No cups provided for water or coffee. Bedding was rumpled and worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review would be better if they would've cleaned

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Checked in the night before Thanksgiving and checked out on Saturday. Returned to the hotel on Thanksgiving and we didn't receive maid service. Okay, we were thinking maybe because it was Thanksgiving and the housekeeping dept got the day off? Then, the same thing happened on Friday. When we called the front desk, they said housekeeping was gone for the day. The hotel isn't even that big, not sure how we can get missed two days in a row. They couldn't give us a discount because we booked through Expedia. Other than that, the room was clean when we arrived and the shower had good pressure. Liked the idea of putting large soap/shampoo on the wall. Review would have been better if they would've cleaned and left fresh towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast with several choices.
Location: Russel Stover candy factory and store, Dennis Weaver memorial park, True Grit cafe, Black Canyon, Grand Mesa, camping.
When I booked the room, I did not realize it was two story. The clerk was quick to move me to a bottom floor room so I would not have to climb stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating motel in Delta, CO.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I really appreciated their positiveness and caring. The complimentary breakfast was much better than your typical continental type of breakfast. We would not hesitate to stay at the Days Inn in Delta, CO again and would highly recommend them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparta, WI

A cheap place to sleep

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The price and the free breakfast.
Cons: The cleanliness!!
If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep, this is it. There was nothing fancy about the room, the bathroom was tiny (really, really tiny...your knees hit the bathtub when you are on the toilet) and it wasn't overly clean. The blanket had stains on it, so we just used the sheet. We booked this hotel going in as a cheap place to catch some quick sleep, so we weren't expecting much. We did get a surprise free hot breakfast from the attached restaurant for staying with the hotel, and that was actually pretty good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Old facility that just doesn't come clean anymore. Clean towels, hot water, working tv, very friendly staff. Carpet was very dirty, electrical outlets showed signs of burns, stained sheets, stained comforter, old pillows, bad parking. Could not get comfortable. Needs remodel. It's a shame because of how great the people were!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horton, MI

Nice clean rooms...staff very nice and helpful.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: We spent time in the cimmaron valley and drove the north rim of the black canyon. Once outside the city the views all around the hotel are spectacular
Nice to have a restaurant right in the hotel. The hotel had everything we needed and more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant staff, free breakfast in the cafe was very good. Comfortable enough room.