Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Nice breakfast. Slept well. A bit nosey since it is on the main drag. . .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The room was dirty, but the free breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake City

Delta

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Comfortable and convenient nice place to stay, but the Expedia. Review page is a pain in the ass
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Motel staff was nice, rooms were disgusting

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff was nice
Cons: They need new people to clean there rooms, the ones they have does not do a very good job!!
Location: Location was nice, we were there for a concert a few miles away.
When I first checked into the hotel we went to our rooms (I got 2 rooms) the first one hadn't even been vacuumed. The second one had not even been cleaned, the beds weren't made and it was just bad. So we got 2 more rooms, they had not been vacuumed either and they were just dirty. I don't think they change there bed sheets or bedding, I found something so disgusting on the side of the sheet (which I'm sure wasn't changed). The front motel staff were very nice, one of the waitresses wasn't pleasant or friendly at all. The breakfast there was pretty good though, you had your choice of items to pick. I don't recommend this place just due to the nasty rooms!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

old and tired

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Not much to like, unfortunately. At least the bed sheets and towels seem to have been laundered.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Location is on Main Street in Delta, so if you need to be in Delta, that's a plus.
The Days Inn on Main Street in Montrose looks and feels tired and dirty. My room smelled like chemical cleaners intended to mask odors in the room, and the paint and carpet needed to be replaced. The "free" breakfast was marginally edible, and the dining room needed a complete makeover. The swimming pool either was either painted black on the bottom or was the dirtiest spool I've ever seen. I would not recommend the place to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap(in the worst ways)

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel would of been ok if they weren't so cheap about everything. Everything in the room was unplugged including the air conditioning. Checking into a room when it's almost 100degrees outside expecting to walk into an air conditioned room and finding out the room is just as hot as it is outside is extremely frustrating. We had to plug in the lamps, tv, air conditioning, fridge, clock, everything. On top of it there were only a couple outlets and most were too big so if you tried to pug something in it would just fall right out of the outlet. Also the continental breakfast was a joke. They give you a voucher that has a little menu of like 10 different combination items to choose from. You can only choose one of the meals with no substitutions so if you want sausage instead of bacon with your pancakes they won't let you substitute it. It's all the simple small things that make this place a stressful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley

Good motel for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast was great, room clean, noise negligible. Staff members were attentive, available, and helpful. Room was well lit.
Cons: Air conditioner made significant noise when it was on, plus it had to blow through the curtains, thus preventing it from working well on this hot day.
Location: We were just driving through, so we did not avail ourselves of the other things in that town.
Breakfast was great, room clean, noise negligible. Air conditioner made significant noise when it was on, plus it had to blow through the curtains, was prevented it from working well on this hot day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good friendly Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Reta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keys

Posted May 18, 2016
Took4 sets of keys before I got a set that worked upstairs other end from office 😢