Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Hotel was not the best.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Good thing about the hotel was that it was near town and had ample parking.
Cons: Fix all the above in the criticisms aforementioned.
Location: Great golf courses nearby. The Black Canyon of Gunnison was a sight to behold. The town of Ouray was about 45 minutes away and well worth the trip
Hotel had frayed carpet and a somewhat musty smell. A hole in the bathroom wall, by the floor, was stuffed with tissue. Overall, cleanliness was suspect. Continental breakfast was mediocre at best. Although there were warming trays, all they contained was sausage (no eggs). Air conditioning was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo West, CO

Nothing fancy, but everything was good!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, bed, room, television.
Cons: There was coffee in the room, but I would have liked a cup of coffee when I checked in.
I was pleasantly surprised by this motel. There was a nice breakfast including sausage and waffles among the many usual items. There were a lot of television channels including 2 channels of HBO. It was quiet in our room and the beds were comfortable. It is not really near enough to anything to walk easily, but it is a short drive to many places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Most staff is new And could not help too much. We had to wait 20 min to be served for check in. Hotel is ok, nice pool and spa area. Breakfast is average, except the sausages is is excludively a cold continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

WHY BOTHER!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: It was OK!
Cons: If I say something negative, the review will get rejected.
Location: There is nothing that I can mention without getting rejected.
You rejected an earlier review without being specific as to why!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Reasonable hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, breakfast was offered.
Cons: Aging property getting close to needing a complete remodel.
This is an aging property and can best be described as average. Nothing really bad here and nothing really great. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was clean but linens and pillows were due to be replaced. The hotel staff were not outgoing but friendly. The breakfast was about what one would expect at a property such as this and not bad. Nothing to complain about, nothing to cheer about. If it was late and I really needed a bed, I would probably stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I booked this room for my 67 year old husband and mistakenly forgot to put his name on the reservation. He arrived at 12 am exhausted and they would not let him check in. He woke me and DESPITE Expedia calling the hotel desk clerk TWICE to tell them it was fine, and despite Expedia changing and making the correction and adding his name they REFUSED to allow him to check in . After an hour of this Expedia finally convinced them to allow my husband to check in. I would NEVER stay here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds new but building was ancient not renovated

Posted May 24, 2017
New beds were nice but buildings are delapidated and run down, breakfast was bare minimum, check in as fast but all else was a sad disappointment. Shame on Days Inn.
5 out of 5
by Coral

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted May 19, 2017
Great. Clean. Friendly. I wi stay there again.----------------_____________//////////////////
4 out of 5
by Robert

Simple, no frills, but entirely satisfactory.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great location for our stayover in Montrose for visiting the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park. We reached Montrose via the scenic route from Denver. Note: I would recommend the scenic route, but only after the snow has melted and the roadways are dry. There are some pretty steep climbs and descents with very tight hairpin turns. Anyway, the hotel was everything we needed and the breakfast was good and satisfying. Another highlight of our visit was the Russell Stover candy factory and outlet store. We sampled and bought some really great chocolates and fudge. We visited in early May and the pool and Jacuzzi weren't open yet. A soak in the Jacuzzi would sure have been nice.