Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Good customer service. The hotel is older, but it still appeared clean. Breakfast is very basic. My only complaint is that breakfast is served from 6:30-9:30 and they go and pull all food immediately out at 9:30....kinda rude especially since there were quite a few people still there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, United States of America

Quiet and clean.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and they accomodated continentel breakfast to be 1/2 hour earlier for hunting season guests.
Cons: No light associated to any switches when you first walked in. Complete darkness.
Location: Horsefly was great to eat at. The Redbarn is not very good and the hours are not very accomodating.
Hotel is quiet and clean. Overall the room is okay, a little smaller than expected. Rooms need some updating. Standalone light didn't work, bathroom had patch jobs of water damage. But overall it was what is advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Convenient hotel close to NP

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We only stayed one night and the room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Convenient Location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
Cons: Clean up property. Add night security.
Location: Black Canyon National Park East and beautiful day drive to Ouray and Silverton,CO
The outside property was dirty and dated. The staff, though adequate, was not very welcoming. We had no internet access for the last day of our stay and little apology. I did not feel safe at night unless I was in a locked room. Breakfast was adequate but rather minimal so we chose a nearby McDonald's. Check-in was good and our room was comfortable. I would NEVER stay there again and would tell friends to avoid a stay. In all actuality, after two bookings with Expedia, I am not likely to use Expedia again. It amazes me that you would even consider including this place as a booking option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Decent bed
Cons: Cleanliness. Staff not very helpful.
Nothing special about this hotel. The staff isn't great. I believe it's over priced for what it is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Rudest service ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamden, CT

Hotel under new Management and being Renovated

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Plumbing needs updating.
Location: The location is in the heart of the Rocky Mountains; breathtaking views and we visited nearby Black Canyon of the Gunnison River - spectacular!
The staff was friendly and accommodating; unfortunately, we arrived during their renovations, so the lobby and dining area were lovely but the Room 104 was not. While spotlessly clean, we had a hard time with the plumbing - the bathroom sink didn't drain and the tub was running slow. However, the manager came immediately with some Liquid Plumber and profuse apologies. By morning the sink drained fine but the tub was still slow to drain. At breakfast the manager once again apologized profusely and told me they had just taken over the motel and were in the process of updating/fixing/renovating everything, so I would give them a decent rating and look forward to staying again next year when hopefully it will be a truly level 5 experience.