Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, United States of America

Quiet and clean.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and they accomodated continentel breakfast to be 1/2 hour earlier for hunting season guests.
Cons: No light associated to any switches when you first walked in. Complete darkness.
Location: Horsefly was great to eat at. The Redbarn is not very good and the hours are not very accomodating.
Hotel is quiet and clean. Overall the room is okay, a little smaller than expected. Rooms need some updating. Standalone light didn't work, bathroom had patch jobs of water damage. But overall it was what is advertised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Convenient hotel close to NP

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We only stayed one night and the room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Convenient Location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
Cons: Clean up property. Add night security.
Location: Black Canyon National Park East and beautiful day drive to Ouray and Silverton,CO
The outside property was dirty and dated. The staff, though adequate, was not very welcoming. We had no internet access for the last day of our stay and little apology. I did not feel safe at night unless I was in a locked room. Breakfast was adequate but rather minimal so we chose a nearby McDonald's. Check-in was good and our room was comfortable. I would NEVER stay there again and would tell friends to avoid a stay. In all actuality, after two bookings with Expedia, I am not likely to use Expedia again. It amazes me that you would even consider including this place as a booking option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Decent bed
Cons: Cleanliness. Staff not very helpful.
Nothing special about this hotel. The staff isn't great. I believe it's over priced for what it is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamden, CT

Hotel under new Management and being Renovated

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Plumbing needs updating.
Location: The location is in the heart of the Rocky Mountains; breathtaking views and we visited nearby Black Canyon of the Gunnison River - spectacular!
The staff was friendly and accommodating; unfortunately, we arrived during their renovations, so the lobby and dining area were lovely but the Room 104 was not. While spotlessly clean, we had a hard time with the plumbing - the bathroom sink didn't drain and the tub was running slow. However, the manager came immediately with some Liquid Plumber and profuse apologies. By morning the sink drained fine but the tub was still slow to drain. At breakfast the manager once again apologized profusely and told me they had just taken over the motel and were in the process of updating/fixing/renovating everything, so I would give them a decent rating and look forward to staying again next year when hopefully it will be a truly level 5 experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Sep 9, 2016
There was no soap or shampoo left in the room you has to ask for it if needed. We booked the hotel for 4 people and only 3 towels were left, asked for more and received pool towels. At one point the door had been kicked in and there was no longer a higher inside lock to lock. Not my best experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce place

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Many places to choose to eat that were in reasonable distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Convenient location, good price

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Fix the rooms up. Do needed repairs.
The room was in generally in poor condition needing repair and face lift. Probably would not stay at this hotel again. Front desk staff nowhere to be found at checkin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Excellent staff who made you feel welcome

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The friendly, courteous staff
Cons: A faster internet would be nice
Location: It was a nice location with a nice restaurant next door and downtown area stores within walking distance.
The staff at the Days Inn were very friendly and courteous. I felt welcome the moment I walked into the lobby. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The cleaning staff as well as the office staff would always greet me when they saw me outside of my room. The only thing that was not to my satisfaction was the Internet. It was slow so most of the time I could not access links in my email. Otherwise it was a great experience for me.