Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
anytime I had a question or request the staff answered/ responded pleasantly----for the price it gave me all I needed thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East. We are glad to read you were impressed not only with our courteous associates but also with the value we offer. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel near Akron, Ohio

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Very nice large room, very clean, excellent price (at least for a weekend night).
Cons: More breakfast items in addition to the limited granola bars and instant oatmeal.
Location: Cuyahoga National Park is very close by with excellent hiking trails and waterfalls. Well worth a visit.
Large, clean room with kitchenette near Akron and Cleveland. Excellent price for a weekend one night stay. My only complaint was the lack of breakfast other than granola bars and instant oatmeal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Stan, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East. We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience and that you were impressed with your well-appointed room, our convenient location and the great value we offer. We have also taken a note of your feedback in regard to our breakfast offerings as we plan any changes to our selections. Thanks for your business, and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Susan, thank you for your fantastic rating! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - Eastand even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville

No breakfast!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Recently remodeled.
Cons: Have an actual breakfast.
Location: Close to everything.
They say breakfast included, but they only offer a commercial muffin and granola bar. I view this as deceptive advertising. Overall it was a good stay, but the breakfast thing really irritated me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay. We are delighted to know you had an overall great stay. However, I am disappointed to know the breakfast we serve was not as per your expectations. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We hope to welcome you back soon at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley – East. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, OH

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This hotel was a very economical and pleasant choice for staying for a weekend. The free breakfast and coffee was great and the staff was very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review and recommending us. We are thrilled to know you loved all the aspects of your visit, especially our affordable rates and the complimentary breakfast we serve. We hope to see you soon at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley – East. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Derril

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mutsa

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are generally clean. Only one person oversees the whole hotel at a time. No cooking utensils in the rooms. Water in the tub was cold from7am to 12pm. Upon leaving the money in the cash register was not enough to give me back my deposit (100) was given 50 then told they will mail the other 50. Complete disappointment
5 out of 5
by Kelvin

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, Easy, and Great Value

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The man at the front desk was cheerful and kind and helpful. The room was fine and included a built-in kitchen. The TV was a bit small and the breakfast was tiny, but for the price, it was EVERYTHING I was hoping it would be and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your feedback. Reading on your positive experience with excellent customer service and room accommodations provided all at our affordable rates is satisfying. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels