Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Nice hotel near Cuyahoga National Park

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good location. Overall a good value
Cons: Breakfast could offer more variety. Some of the pastries were stale.
Location: Near psrk, attractions and restaurants.
Leisure trip to visit the area to take in some of the local attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Disappointing that the pool was closed for the whole of our stay without prior warning. Maid service was very poor and even threw away some of our personal items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Akron Fairlawn. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment that was caused by our pool being closed. Unfortunately, there is never a good time for maintenance to happen and I know how frustrating it can be for our guests. I'm also sorry to hear that some of your items were disposed of. This is not our standard practice as we only remove garbage from the rooms. I will be certain to follow up with my housekeeping staff. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Jackie B. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Debby

Clean comfortable and the people were very nice.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great comfortable stay would definitely stay there again over all the others
5 out of 5
by Wally

Nice stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The place was nice. The people working there were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel. Location is excellent!
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was newly refurbished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay, very helpful person when I was checking in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and helpful staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was helpful and friendly. It was one of the smaller Hampton Inns I've stayed at, the lobby and dining area was a little compact, but still sufficient.
5 out of 5
by Tierra

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I had a sleepover for my daughter's birthday, the staff advised me that they no longer do birthday parties, but the sleepover would be fine long as it didn't get out of control, she informed me ahead of time that if we were asked to leave my money would not be refunded. There were no problems. The girls all enjoyed themselves and the pool as well. Overall ot was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tierra, Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to write us this review! We are very happy to hear that you were able to stay with us, it being a sleepover party. And even more so happy that everything went well. Thank you for following our policies regarding parties! We are very glad to hear the hotel was accommodating as well as the staff. We value our guests and want them to have a pleasant and memorable experience with us, which is why we appreciate you giving us your feedback. I’d like to personally thank you for staying with us and your loyal patronage and that you will choose us again in the future. Warm regards, Belma P. Guest Service Agent
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean is about it

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in many ways:The pool is a decent size for swimming, the breakfast had choices and the space was pleasant, the room had fridge and maker. But the windows lacked sheer curtains so you either sit in the dark or the parking lot traffic is staring at you, and the desk chair was too low and too cushy and I had work to do on the laptop. Good location to get to a variety of eateries and off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Akron-Fairlawn. We are glad to hear that our hotel was accommodating for you. We do our best to make sure every guest is comfortable and enjoys their stay with us. I am are very sorry to hear about some of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We value our guests and want them to have a pleasant and memorable experience with us. If you would like to discuss this further, feel free to reach out to us via email. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope if you are ever in the area again, you choose to stay with us. Warm Regards, Belma P. Guest Service Agent