Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

good location/excellent staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We enjoyed the hotel, town and visiting black canyon. Montrose is close to Ouray, Silverton and Telluride. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Montrose Colorado over the weekend. Didn't eat the free breakfast because we had other plans, so can't comment on it. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Very nice overall.
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

These folks were the nicest staff I've ever met!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I travel often for work staying at 4 and 5 star properties. Although located in a small town, the service was big town 5 star big town service!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hiking.
I travel often for work. The hotel and their staff are a hidden gem! So nice, helpful and kind. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Darrell Ann

Lousy night

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was given a room next to the exercise room. Tried to change it but was told it couldn't be changed since I booked it through hotels.com. Loud tv and pounding feet woke me up at 6:30. The hotel is located in a totally industrial area. NOTHING in walking distance but a gas station. My view was a pile of tires behind a storage shed. I have stayed in Hamptons all over the country and booked this one because of the pleasant stays I've had there before. At least it was clean and the bed was comfortable but that doesn't help when you adjoin the exercise room. I'll think twice before staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Nice facility.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice facility. Front desk service was a little lacking.
4 out of 5
by Corinthia

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly fast check-in and very clean but the Internet connection was terrible!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near airport

Posted May 28, 2017
Uneventful.... room very clean... packed a brkfst to go for 6 am flight. Happy 😊
5 out of 5
by shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ivan

Great over all

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast