Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The+breakfast+lady+Brenda+was+wonderful.+First+hotel+that+I%27ve+seen+staff+bus+and+work+tables+as+if+it+was+a+real+restaurant+
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rooms

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: very good location and the shuttle service was very helpful
Cons: as said before microwave and refigerator
Location: the entrance was deceiving but once figured it was fine
was disappointed that the room was without a microwave and refig when traveling it is nice to have those. The beds were not bad but have stayed at better Holiday Inn before but will try them again when traveling thru Montrose,Co Always give a second chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: This is not meant as a negative but we had the hardest time with knowing where the entrance was. The people at the bank in front of the hotel probabl
This was a very clean, very nice hotel. The people at the registration desk were so polite and helpful. The lady that takes care of the continental breakfast was the friendliest most helpful person. My impression was that she genuinely loves her job. Our stay was extremely pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Check in staff was nice and the breakfast helper was very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Better than average breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great hotel. Better than average breakfast. Very comfortable and attractive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Hotel, centrally located in Montrose

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: The only thing we found that needed improvement was the ventilation in the work out room - it was somewhat stuffy.
Location: The hotel is a few blocks from Main Street and shopping. There were lots of choices for eating out. It is near the Water Sports Park.
The hotel staff (every one!) was exceptionally friendly and courteous. Every need we had was met without a bit of fuss. The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast bar was complete, always full, and staffed by people that cared about your stay in their hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Newer facility

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Next to Safeway for quick groceries and gas. Quiet area with easy parking. Pool is long, but narrow. Indoor and outdoor hottubs was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. It was small, but fit our needs.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: We liked the swimming pool, and gym were fabulous. The hotel staff were always open to pointing out suggestions:-)
Cons: One thing that we think that the hotel should improve on, is breakfast.
Location: We thought that the location was O.K. One thing that was nearby was the Horsefly brewery.
When we got there, we unpacked, and went straight to the pool. The pool was not ginormous, but again, it fit our needs. We went straight out to dinner after that, and we left the next day. Therefore, we did not go in our room a lot, which makes it fine that it was small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you were able to enjoy our salt water pool and fitness center in the short time you were with us! Thank you for the feedback on the breakfast, we will be sure to pass it along! Safe Travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great launching pad

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Great location for setting out into the great outdoors.
Cons: Bath towels
Location: We spent one day at Black Canyon of the Gunnison, and then shopping downtown. At at the Stone House Restaurant, which is closely. We'd recommend that.
A great experience overall. Plenty of gathering space in the lobby, with a helpful business center, convenience store, pool and breakfast areas. The breakfast was one of the best I've experienced. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom facilities were excellent. The only complaint would be the bath towels -- they were the least absorbent I've ever experienced. Very strange! I'd stay here again if ever in the Montrose area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel is easy to get to from the airport. There are restaurants and gas stations on this road also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montrose, and for pointing our convenient location for other travelers! Safe Travels!