Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The breakfast lady Brenda was wonderful. First hotel that I've seen staff bus and work tables as if it was a real restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rooms

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: very good location and the shuttle service was very helpful
Cons: as said before microwave and refigerator
Location: the entrance was deceiving but once figured it was fine
was disappointed that the room was without a microwave and refig when traveling it is nice to have those. The beds were not bad but have stayed at better Holiday Inn before but will try them again when traveling thru Montrose,Co Always give a second chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: This is not meant as a negative but we had the hardest time with knowing where the entrance was. The people at the bank in front of the hotel probabl
This was a very clean, very nice hotel. The people at the registration desk were so polite and helpful. The lady that takes care of the continental breakfast was the friendliest most helpful person. My impression was that she genuinely loves her job. Our stay was extremely pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Check in staff was nice and the breakfast helper was very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Better than average breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great hotel. Better than average breakfast. Very comfortable and attractive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Hotel, centrally located in Montrose

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: The only thing we found that needed improvement was the ventilation in the work out room - it was somewhat stuffy.
Location: The hotel is a few blocks from Main Street and shopping. There were lots of choices for eating out. It is near the Water Sports Park.
The hotel staff (every one!) was exceptionally friendly and courteous. Every need we had was met without a bit of fuss. The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast bar was complete, always full, and staffed by people that cared about your stay in their hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Newer facility

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Next to Safeway for quick groceries and gas. Quiet area with easy parking. Pool is long, but narrow. Indoor and outdoor hottubs was nice.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Montrose stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We used this as our base for seeing this part of Colorado. Easy access to Black Canyon, Ouray, Colorado National Monument, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and all that Montrose and the Western Slope has to offer! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by Phebe

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great lap pool! Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed our salt water lap pool while you were here! Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff.... great amenities especially laundry facilities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and mentioning our friendly staff! We think they are pretty awesome, and we are glad you do too! Safe Travels