Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good location for us.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: The facility is worn and dated. Carpet and upholstery is old. Need better bedding, furniture.
Location: We were close to relatives and restaurants.
The facility was a bit disappointing. Carpet and furniture need to be replaced. Holes in bedspreads. Breakfast was adequate and the staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was out of order and the beds were hard

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Frustrated bad night rest Would not stay there again. Not enough staff, beds uncomfortable, and pool out of order kids were disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located for that nights stop. Very Quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romoland, United States of America

No Frills Option for a Decent Night's Sleep

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location right off the main hwy which made it quieter. Can walk to McDonalds and other restaurants or the City Market.
Convenient location right off the main hwy which made it quieter. Can walk to McDonalds and other restaurants or the City Market. Room is not fancy but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with multiple hot and cold options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

No refund...no help

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: I don't know didn't get to stay...didn't care much for the manager.
Cons: Manager unwilling to help resolve this problem.
Location: Don't know
Accidentally booked the room for the wrong date I was booking thru Expedia on my phone at night while traveling 5 to 10 minutes later seeing my mistake call Expedia who said they couldn't help us I call the hotel ask them if we could use it that night they said they were booked for the night so my husband called the hotel and they said they had plenty of rooms when he told her about the situation she was very rude and unhelpful said they had no rooms for Expedia customers...husband ask to talk to manager said he wouldn't be in until the morning when he call the next day and ask for the manager it was the same lady and she said she was the manager and refused to help in anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utah

The room was ready and no problems.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and ready.
Location: Only needed it for rest and not as a base for operations.
Check in went well. There were two light bulbs out in the room which were promptly changed when they were notified.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the way to Texas

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel , breakfast was not so good . Old food and very little variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the hassle

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: customer service. Communication.
The last day we were there, I noticed a full charge and partial charge on my card. I went to the front to let them know. The girl, who was about 15 years old told me don't worry the charge would fall off in a couple of days. Got a knock on the door about an hour later saying our card was declined. I went and explained to them it was because they had charged the card twice and advised her how to fix it. She said it wasn't her problem and that she didn't do anything wrong and to call Expedia, who we booked it through because they charged the card. I called them who in turn contacted the front desk and were told the same thing, that they weren't going to do anything to fix it. I wasn't feeling well so I went to the store to get some medicine. Came back only to realize they had locked us out of our room with all our stuff in it. We spent the next 3 hours trying to help the front desk lady fix the mistake she had made that she kept refusing to fix. The day after we got home, we noticed another charge on our card from them. Needless to say I will not be going back to them or recommending them to anyone. I work for a bank and know how these things work and know how to resolve them but she was so unwilling to fix the mistake she made, her charging the full amount to the card and then trying to go in each day and charging for each individual day. I would definitely not recommend this place for the simple fact of taking accountability for the mistake they made and refused to fix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo West, CO

room

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the pool was okay
Cons: I would fix a few thing in the handy cap room and shampoo the carpets
Location: We went to visit friends, they did have a drive inn to see movies.
the shower had a cracked tile at the bottom of the shower. also the handy cap bar was loose at the base. carpet needed to be shampooed. for the price we paid.