Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Co.

Last minute, inexpensive room needed...

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nicest Super 8 I have ever stayed in!! Very clean, recently remodeled, nice fixtures, comfy beds, conscientious & kind manager. Small breakfast room put out more variety for breakfast than you would expect! Only thing to be aware of is the room was quite small. 2 queen's...any more than 2 people would have been very interesting!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Hill, VA

Two Enjoyable Nights at the Montrose, CO Super 8

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and friendly. We felt like we were experiencing more of a B&B atmosphere than a motel.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great number of restaurants and shops located near the hotel. I was able to walk the 2.7 miles to the airport to pick up the rental car.
My wife and I had to come out two days early before a planned ski week at Telluride, CO to a massive snow storm in WDC. We went on Expedia and selected the Super 8 due to its proximity to the airport, where we would pick up our rental car two days after our arrival. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Super 8 and our time in the downtown area of Montrose. We found a great Mexican restaurant directly across the street for lunch and a steak house one block away for dinner. We walked to the downtown movie theater for evening entertainment. We found the proprietors to be most friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Super clean Super 8 hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Price, location, well ran by manager.
Cons: More comfortable mattress
The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated. The manager (guy) is very helpful and takes pride in the Hotel. The hotel is great with pets. The beds are a bit hard but definitely passable. The pillows are comfortable. Nice chair and desk in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Rye

Good Old Super 8

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room for a little small. But the staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Baltimore

Nice hotel. Park elsewhere.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. However our vehicle was broken into overnight and some things were stolen. The parking lot is not equipped with security cameras and the chances of seeing our belongings again is pretty slim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staging area for Local exploring

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Clean room. Excellent WIFI coverage. Adequate breakfast. Convenient for local exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Oakland, CA

Perhaps the Best Super 8 in The Chain

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
What a gem - clean, bright, welcoming. Quiet and spacious rooms with everything you need. The towels were even plusher than the Best Western I'd stayed in a few days before. Plenty of electrical outlets. The 'what-you'd expect' continental breakfast - but everything was fresh and a good selection. Real Half & Half.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Freundliches Personal, sauber und ruhig. Das beste Super 8 von allen, die ich kenne, und das sind nicht wenige.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Start zum Black Canyon of the Gunnison

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Leicht zu finden
Location: Durchgangsstraße durch Montrose. Sehr gute Ausgangslage und kurze Anfahrt zum Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park.
Sehr freundlicher Empfang an der Rezeption durch Guy, einen in den USA lebenden Franzosen. Das Zimmer war sauber, das im Preis eingeschlossene Frühstück typisch für amerikanische Motels, ausreichend, aber nichts für Deutschland verwöhnte Gaumen.