Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Montrose

Posted Aug 20, 2017
great staff, nice clean rooms, easy access to town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly nice staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
The staff here were nicer than at just about any place I've stayed, including expensive hotels. When they heard that my daughter and I had to leave at 4:30 am to catch a flight--thus missing the breakfast--they made us our own breakfast, without our asking, all nicely tied up in a bag, to take with us for the flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds slip around

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We did not enjoy the beds at all at this hotel they slide around on some weird platform and pillows fall behind the mattress. They only give you a small half size pillows too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Service is great.
We made a reservation on Expedia and requested a pet friendly room. The hotel called the same night I made the reservation and confirmed that they'd reserved a room for us. Impressed by the service at every step. We had a great experience at check in and check out. Front desk staff was outstanding. Room was pretty standard but clean. There is no grass anywhere near by so our dog had to make do. The hot tub appears to be large home grade hot tub and was very cozy. It's right by the smoking area so be aware. Breakfast was standard, donuts, cereal and similar very basic food. The breakfast area is small. They have a waffle maker if you want something hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Floors were very uneven but room was clean. No elevators, so if you have difficulty carrying bags up the stairs, ensure you are on the first floor. Good restaurant across the road. Close to Black Canyon of the Gunnison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff, clean & quiet room. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town. And Mountain. Easy access to every

Posted May 31, 2017
Very nice. Great staff. Great breakfast buffet. Great location. Close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted May 27, 2017
Very quiet, simple, close to center of town. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Montrose Super 8 is super clean and super nice

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Everything was clean and fresh.
Location: The location is convenient to everything in town, and is relatively close to the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park entrance.
Our stay at the Montrose Super Eight was super in every regard. The front desk people were friendly, helpful and accomodating. The room and the bathroom were spotless and our room was absolutely quiet - we couldn't be happeir about the accomodatoins. Last but not least the breakfast offered plently of options, and everything was fresh - which was a very nice touch compared to other similar properties at which we have stayed. All in all, we can highly recommend the Monrose Super 8.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels