Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Everything was great; the staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciated coffee and tea being available all the time. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Carefree

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: No hassles period. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast items were fresh and quite good.
Location: Great area! The biggest attraction in the Black Canyon of the Gunnison. Spectacular!
This is delightful little hotel! Everything was clean and very well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, especially great manager,Guy

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Manager and room
Cons: Breakfast. Don't leave pastries sitting out on the counter in the open.
Location: On a main routs through town so easy to find.
The room was very clean and a good size. Our TV was not working properly and the manager spent about 15 minutes and fixed it all for us. Breakfast was okay but nothing special. The location was great for us as it is on the main drag and we were just really passing through. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, Colorado

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I had my doubts about a Super 8, but the staff was extreamly friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Great breakfast bar. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Clean. Great staff!
Location: The Black Canyon is well worth the short drive!
If you're headed to the black Canyon this is the place to stay! We didn't get in tell late and they stayed up waiting for us; with a friendly greeting when we finally arrived from a full day at Mesa Verde. The room we stayed in was EXACTLY as pictured and SUPER CLEAN! Can't say a bad word.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean room, and the staff was very polite and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The motel was located very near Black Canyon, our destination - great. However, our room had a musty smell - but was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Clean - close to the national park

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, close to the national park - typical ok breakfast - no workout faculty but an agreement with golds gym across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good for one night

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel has been updated, which is a plus. The hallways are pungent with cigarette smoke, but our room did not have an odor. The room appeared clean, but the white sheets on the beds were covered in a variety of hairs-different colors and lengths. I'm hoping that this means they just need to better clean the lint trap on the dryer, but it was unappealing to say the least. The provided breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Close proximity to Black Canyon's South Rim.