Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice warm staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stayed at hotel for 4 days. Everything was wonderful. Rooms were clean and serviced daily. Staff was cheerful. Would stay again if need arose. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Dhananjay., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time and giving us feedback of your stay. We are happy to hear you had a good stay at our place. Thank you very much for your time and business hope we see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gunnison, CO

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I wish that there was an elevator between the two floors. Many people such as myself had difficulty with stairs, especially when we have luggage.
Location: Across the street is a fine Mexican Restaurant. Next door is an Arby's. I didn't go anywhere in Montrose on this trip, other than to get dinner.
I was pleasantly surprised when I checked into the Super 8 Motel in Montrose, Colorado on Oct 25, 2017. It is very nice, with a great, personable and helpful staff. Everything is very clean and tidy. I had heard that it was recently remodeled and updated, and I certainly believe it. There were fresh paint on the walls and many new fixtures in the room (we stayed in a room with 2 queen beds). The carpet was very clean (which is unusual in most hotels in this price range). Everything was sparkling clean! There was everything we needed for a three-night stay. There is a coffee pot with Farmer's Coffee (my favorite), a small refrigerator and a microwave. A nice, new television with a large selection of cable channels was provided, also. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone who wishes to stay in a nice, clean, affordable room. The only downside is that there is no elevator in this two-story building. My daughter and I had to lug our suitcases and other luggage upstairs. We checked in late at night; had we checked in during daytime hours I am sure that we could have asked an employee to help us. Again, great hotel!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Dhananjay Chejara, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time and giving us a feedback of your stay. We are happy you both enjoyed your stay over here. I apologize that we didn't had a downstairs room the day you checked in next time I will keep in mind and assign a downstairs room for sure. We are looking forward to see you both again. Once again thank you for your business and feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget and staff friendly

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Budget friendly hotel with a staff that takes care of you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Dhananjay Chejara, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time and giving us a feedback for your stay. We are happy you had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Good stay, little strange how small the pillows were, but very clean and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Dhananjay Chejara, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time and giving us feedback of your stay. We are happy you had good stay at our place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Clean smelling rooms, updated, clean and updated bathrooms. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Very satisfied.
Location: Good location, close to restaurants, easy access to shops and tourist attractions.
Very nice, clean hotel. Had stayed at other local hotels but found them lacking. Tried Super 8 this time and was very pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, comfortable, updated, clean bathroom. So glad I tried it and will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Dhananjay Chejara, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time and giving us a feedback for your stay. We are happy you had a good stay at our place. We are looking forward to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleton, WI

One night stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable and it was quiet the night we were there. No elevator if you need one.
Cons: Pretty basic furnishings - but clean
Location: On the way out of town, not very scenic, but again if just an overnight place to sleep, great place.
It was a clean room, with no frills, but didn't expect a lot for the price we paid. At least they had hard boiled eggs for a gluten free person along with yogurt and fruit with the continental breakfast. If just going to use this for a quick overnight sleep, it works great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Font Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Met our needs

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This is a nice Super 8. Rooms are very nice decorated. Only one thing I didn't like - there was no room to put open suitcase. The breakfast was very good - boiled eggs, yogurt, waffles (super good), tangerines. Will stay here again and recommend this motel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accomodating

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
helpful staff ....changed our room without hesitation....
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels