Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Great hotel and clean rooms. Only downfall is when the older front desk gentleman saw I booked and paid thru Expedia. He was rude and mumbled how he didn't like payments and reservations thru Expedia and he showed it too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morrison

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Room, bed, parking, general great condition (must be recently renovated)
Cons: At least offer hard-boiled eggs for us diabetics. Why some S8s have full hot breakfasts (ie Alamosa) and others don't is puzzling. Be consistent!
Location: Starvin' Arvin's for cheap and delicious breakfast. However, avoid The Red Barn to the west for other meals--understaffed and overpriced.
All in all, a good experience here. Clean comfortable rooms and plenty of parking. One of the most comfortable beds ive ever slept in a budget-level hotel, and very quiet. However, old guy at check-in complained constantly about "having to pay Expedia," kind of made me feel second rate. And the free breakfast is fine, if you're not borderline T2 diabetic. Pastries and juice, that's it. And what makes Montrose so expensive? There's nothing close by, resort or otherwise, to justify these high costs--higher than Alamosa, Pagosa Springs, Durango, and Glenwood Springs--all resort or ski towns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: A good standard, clean, comfortable. Checkin staff was terrifically helpful and friendly. Was delighted to find the hotel of a good standard
Cons: The hotel was fine, nothing negative to report. A little noisy perhaps.
Location: Out is town a little but close to eateries. Necessary to have a car
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
stayed for one night, good hotel, clean and comfortable. great for Gunnison national park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was modern and affordable.
Cons: The dining room was a bit on the small side.
We stayed here for one night while we were visiting for a wedding. The room was exactly as I had expected - modern, clean, comfortable with a fridge and microwave in the room. It was an absolutely pleasant experience and we would do it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das zweite Mal auf der Durchreise

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wir sind das zweite Mal auf der Durchreise hier abgestiegen. Die Zimmer waren beides Mal sehr sauber und der Zustand der Ausstattung sehr gut. Diesmal hatten wir ein Zimmer zur Eingangsseite gelegen, was auch bei geöffnetem Fenster ruhig war. Das. Frühstück ist einfach, aber vollkommen ausreichend. Im Preis-Leistungsvergleich eine klare Empfehlung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver CO

Excellent Surprise!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, clean & very comfortable!
Friendly and helpful staff, especially at the front desk. Even helped us carry bags in and always said hello. Had late breakfast and hosts were still replenishing items even 10 minutes before closing. Clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was decent--had waffles and hard boiled eggs in addition to usual pastries/cereals. Room was spacious and very clean.
3 out of 5
by Akila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels