Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2018 on Hotels
it was nice. Clean and comfortable. Bar-restaurant downstairs food and service was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Aug 13, 2018 on Hotels
Always enjoy staying at The Montrose House when we come visit. I like that there is a bar and restaurant downstairs so I can meet with friends while there. Love the check in process with code for room text to me so I didn’t have to worry about what time I got there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2018 on Hotels
Just a quick visit to check out a unique small town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2018 by Gretchen, Hotel Management
Sorry we do not serve Breakfast. We are an Inn not Bed and Breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
charming building, great staff, breakfast would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2018 by Gretchen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are a small Inn and don't staff for breakfast, we focus on well equip clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Check in needs to be prior to 2100 as the front desk is not manned after that. But the staff was very nice. The room was small, the bed firm but fine for one night stay. The water was very hot and great pressure. A few places around to eat and close to my family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent enough place for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were comfortable and I liked that they put a sheet over the blanket on top. The room has a fridge and microwave and that is always a plus for me. We were there at Thanksgiving and so there was no staff on site to help with the few issues we had. The room had a very chemical smell like there had been a bug bomb recently used. My one son has very bad asthma and there was no way to request a room change as the front desk was closed. The carpets in the rooms are a bit worn and there were no hangers in the closets. But, the price was reasonable and there are really not many hotels in that area to choose from. If we had not been coming in at a late hour on a holiday I might have looked at B and B's for a better option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing amazing or fancy about this place but it gets the job done. It's clean and fairly well maintained and perfectly fine for a place to crash at for the evening.