Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Vacation stay away from tourist

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfortable. Cheaper than hotels near tourist spots.
Stayed here because it was near Cite University. Quarter to half mile walk to Metro line 1 or RER B ( From airport) so easy access to the tourist areas. The area is very buisness oriented and the hotel seemed more for businessmen than tourist. Nice decor, room was very clean and comfortable. Room was cleaned daily. I would feel good about recommending them to a friend as long as they were willing to hike a ways to metro. Neighborhood seemed very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Subway access is ok to get around.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Good for budget travel. Convenient yet not too noisy area. Safe to walk around at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Serge Lenormand, Hotel Management
Dear client, We thank you for your positive comment about our hotel and we hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Serge Lenormand, General Manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you need a place to sleep and shower.

Posted Jan 24, 2013
This Hotel is alright, but it is definitely not deserving of 4 stars. It is more like a good 3 star hotel. The station is about 800m away, which is not fun during cold winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paty from chicago

Last stop on our honeymoon

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: comfy beds!!!!
Cons: neighborhood
This was about 30 minutes on the train from the center of Paris. Train station is very close, about 5-10 minute walk. We only stayed a weekend which was enough time for us to explore the downtown area and have some good meals. The hotel had a buffet breakfast which was pretty tasty. Overall, the hotel was very lonely during the time that we visited (early Sep) as was the area surrounding the hotel. The neighborhood was safe just quiet and lots of business spaces. Random note, if you are going to be ordering a cab, do not order it from the hotel. They have their own personal driver that overcharges A LOT. much better to call a cab yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price - A bit of a walk though

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Great hotel for the price. A bit too far for me from the nearest metro.
Keep in mind it's a 15minute speed walk to the closest metro station (30 stroll) and the hotel is a bit hard to find. You will see the "Mercure" light up sign on a building with other hotel signs but the hotel itself is a couple blocks (2-3) left from the sign. Don't bother taking the elevator down (up is okay), you will be retired by the time it comes - Seriously, I waited 15 minutes because the stairs looked like they would trigger the fire alarm. I was wrong, stairs were fine, take the stairs down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lyn from manchester UK

spacious

Posted May 8, 2012
Cons: The pillows, like most hotels, were not comfortable
This hotel was quiet very clean and spacious with plenty of lovely hot water. The kettle with tea & coffee in our room is certainly a draw card for us. A bit out of the way of the city centre but easily accessible by public transport.
1 out of 5
by rafa from Miami, FL, USA

blahhhh

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: croissants
Cons: the hotel
Location: nice location
I have traveled a lot. The idea that this hotel is a 4* is ridiculous. First off, 2 adults and 1 child meant that there was a cod bed brought in. And as much as I understand how the European hotels work, it was hot. Even when i opened the windows. The plus is that it is close to the subway and also close to the ERE. Ohh and the croissants are not bad at all. No minibar, No food service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms do not make you feel in a 4*

Posted Jan 23, 2012
Location: outside Paris, in Montrouge. 10mins walk from subway
No minibar, no locker. No bathtub, just a shower in not a really good condition. Staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Not impressed

Posted Aug 5, 2011
It was far away from turist atractions and transport. Good for business but not for leisure. There was not enough personal at the front desk to help on demand. Not good quality of service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lahore, Pakistan

Average Hotel, far from City Center

Posted Aug 5, 2011
This was a very average hotel, perhaps 3 star (max). The rooms were OK, i.e. clean. The location of the hotel is rather far from city center. The metro stop is about 10 min walk. There is a bus that stops infront of the hotel (125), but takes much longer if you wait for the bus to go to the metro station. Would not recommend this hotel, less someone has business in close vacinity to the hotel.