Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sveinung from Oslo

Koselig lite slott i avslappende omgivelser

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggelig og personlig mottakelse. Den personlige servicen varte gjennom hele oppholdet (3 dager). Vennlige ansatte som var tilstede når vi trengte dem. Et godt og entusiastisk kjøkken med svært velsmakende mat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing staff, oustanding host and chef francois

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
If you're there for a celebration or with family and friends : just book the whole mansion and they will extremely well custom build your stay. You'll all feel together in your own fairy tale palace and in the bordeaux suite you'll sleep in an extra large larger than king size bed where the queen of sweden slept. Breakfast at the swimming pool in their park, free and served anytime until noon. Relaxing and quiet location, free good wifi, great staff, amazing dinners from great chef just like a michelin star, amazing hopitality from who runs the hotel. Book all the palace with family and friends and they'll make you happy, francois the host and chef will do everything to make our stay special.
5 out of 5
by France from Albi

Belle étape cosy

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil au château de la Moune par le propriétaire avec visite des lieux; apéritif de bienvenue; chambre confortable et très belle salle d'eau.Le dîner était sympathique et le petit déjeuner inoubliable.Belle étape à l'occasion d'une virée dans le Pomerol et le Saint Emilion.
5 out of 5
by Kristin from Norge

Et slott å komme tilbake til!

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiske rom. Utrolig hyggelig hotelleier som stilte opp 100%! Gourmet middag som kunne bestilles om morgenen! Personlig service! Deilig frokost som var inkludert. En spesiell, avslappende og positivt opplevelse! Vi bodde her i 2 netter. Anbefales!
5 out of 5
by France from Albi

Belle maison d'hôtes à Montussan

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux par François. Maison d'hôtes charmante, chambres spacieuses( surtout la chambre Bordeaux au lit surdimensionné), salle d'eau fonctionnelle,Dîner de St Valentin devant la cheminée, petit déjeuner/brunch génial. Merci à tous. Une bonne adresse à recommander.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very hospitable

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Arrived very late but still had an excellent evening meal cooked for me. Great service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable wifi, themed antique rooms, great food

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi was acceptable, but not fantastic. 4mbps down, .5mbps up, 80ms via closest speedtest location). Optional dinner was expensive (50 Euros per person), but also very good. Food was very delicious, but I am not sure I got the value for the money. Included Breakfast was outstanding. Eggs, pancakes, egg cream, and lots of meats, cheeses, pastries, etc. We stayed in the Bordeaux room. Very dated and "kitchy", but some may find that charming. Several tapestries, antique furniture, and not horribly comfortable chairs. There was a door directly to the parking area, which made loading luggage nice. The shower and sink were basically in the room, without much separation, just a half curtain and folding screen to separate from the room. The host was very friendly, and seemed willing to help with anything we asked.
5 out of 5
by Wolfgang from Stuttgart

Rundum empfehelnswert

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hervorragender Service, freundlicher, zuvorkommender Empfang, exzellentes Frühstück und Abendessen. Ein kleinesHotel mit Schloss-Feeling, Essen und Frühstück an 2 Tischen in einem eher an ein Esszimmer erinnernden Raum im Herrschaftshaus, ohne die sonst so typische Hotelatmospäre.
3 out of 5
by karin from California

Rustic chateau

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, very large room in a small 17th century chateau. Very comfortable king bed. Shower and sink were in the bedroom... The room and chateau were not luxurious... Great restaurant recommendation to a wonderful place nearby. Lovely breakfast. Right off the highway, so some highway noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Chateau lovely!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Totally charming and very relaxed too, all round great experience.
Location: A little bit out of the way hence needing a car but also good location in terms of getting to Bordeaux centre and the vineyards.
A wonderful experience with fantastic host, Francois and his team. The dinner was superb and we loved our room and met some fun people too! We probably should have hired a car but did manage to get around by taxi, although expensive way to do it.