Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N NV

Between National Parks

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Nice stay between parks. Breakfast is always a plus. Would stay again if in the area. Good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Closs to the Food market across the street where my wife had to work
Location: Small town. only one restraint that we thought was to expensive. nothing else to do In town. Lots to do outside of town if you like the out doors
It was we expected' it was quite and clean. What was bad is we requested a room ok with a pet, but expedia did not include that on the order to the hotel. Luckily we got that worked out with them.. although we had to take two queen beds instead of the king bed we requested.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Big clean room

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The hotel was close to grocery store and not many restaurants near but close to parks.
I had five people I got the room with three queen beds. The room was very big. The hotel staff was nice. The laundry was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Lots of great hiking in the Cedar Mesa area.
Basic hotel, if you are here it is for the local scenery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Provo, Utah

Southern Utah vacation

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: Needs to be renovated
Location: Several state parks in the area, Goosenecks State Park, Edge of the Cedars State Park, little town of Bluff has a very interesting Pioneer Fort.
No elevator and my husband has bad knees but was able to get a first floor room. The first night we killed 6 moths in our room. Put out the sign on the door to clean room, when we returned 4 hours later they were cleaning the rooms around us but ours wasn't cleaned. Notmany hotels to choose from in Blanding so it would be this or the Rodeway Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverton, UT

Clean and Functional

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast could be upgraded with better healthier food, such as whole wheat breads and better quality fruit. The orange juice was unusual.
Location: Southeastern Utah is close to mountain biking, hunting, native sites, camping, forests, national parks and monuments, etc. Plenty to do nearby.
Clean room. Good quality beds. Everything works. Decent cable. Friendly staff. Quiet, nicely insulated and far enough off the road. Reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Sauberes und ruhiges Motel . Man sollte nur wissen, dass in Blanding der Hund begraben ist .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Just passing through

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This bed was pretty comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and maintained. For some reason, they have is a handicap room, but the bathroom was huge so no big deal. I just hope that sunshine who needed this room wasnt turned away. For what we wanted in a hotel, this super 8 delivered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Grove, UT

A good place for where we needed to be.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We found the place quite easily. We were checked in quickly and had time for a little rest before heading out for the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, AZ

Late booking

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We made a late booking to visit Monument Valley, and needed a hotel. Everything was fully booked in the area. The only one available was Blanding, located at good 70 miles North of Monument Valley. The hotel was clean, comfortable and very affordable. One of the 2 rooms was huge. Rooms are equipped with a fridge and a microwave. The booking came with free breakfast and WiFi. Good value for money.