Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

More motel than hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms were good, clean, and powerful shower. 50 TV channels, but no English channels other than couple of news ones.
Cons: Breakfast was basic for 4 stars, cereal, fruit, croissants, poor effort at scrambled egg and bits of cut up sausage and bacon, same every day.
Location: By a busy main road, but quietish . Nothing nearby, its a bit outside Monza. Golf course and autodrome inside the huge park, good for cycling.
A pleasant enough place, but more of a motel than a hotel. Set just off a main two lane road , it is quiet enough, but as I had not hired a car it was not really for me. My fault for not doing better research. No where near any public transport, and as I had gone for recent Italian golf open I made the mistake of taking a taxi , to the tune of over 40 euros, and a similar amount to return . First and last. Fair walk to a bus stop and two buses to get to within 10 minutes of golf course. No facilities to shout about despite 4 stars, really is just a posh motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very well located for the Monza circuit.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Only two criticisms - the ground floor rooms are dark even with the blinds open. The plastic drinking glasses were nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Drew from London

Simple Hotel, great restaurant, wifi, parking

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Food, wifi, parking, friendly staff
Cons: Non smoking room would have been nice, some times noisy at night.
Location: 5 minutes drive to Monza circuit, all any one needs to do in Monza.
Not a luxurious hotel by any stretch of the imagination, but clean, friendly, free easy parking, free wifi that works all over the hotel and doesn't log you out. The restaurant didn't look amazing, but the food was excellent, some of the best pasta I've ever had., breakfast was included and was also pretty good. The hotel is not in the centre of Monza, but a good base to head out in the car, I was working so didn't walk into town, so not sure how long this would have taken. Only gripe would be I asked for non smoking and the room was a smoking one with a bit of an oder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but not child friendly

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Room was good, staff generally helpful and spoke good English. Difficult to find due to roadworks, but not the hotel's fault. Not very child friendly - we'd booked for 2 adults and 1 child but were given just 1 double bed and told children under 5 share a bed with their parents; an extra bed cost 20 euros per night (not mentioned when we booked), plus when flicking through TV channels to find a cartoon for our child to watch (at 10am) we came across 2 hardcore porn channels - not very appropriate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Monza F1

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Restaurant
Location: Monza is in the middle of major road works so hotel not easy to find.
Staff went above and beyond to help and advise us on travel to and from the hotel and the monza track. Also hotel arranged taxi services to track. Highly recommend the restaurant as well. The food was reasonably priced and of a very high quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg's Alfa

Hotel Monza

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: The staff and food
Cons: Difficult to get to due to road works
The hotel has dark timber and burgandy carpet and blinds which gives it dated feel but everything was clean and tidy. Hotel staff went out of their way to help. Food was good although restaurant staff were a little aloof.
1 out of 5
by Louis from London, UK

Alful hotel. Terrible location!

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Nothing'
Cons: Rude non English untrained staff!
Location: Terrible location. Miles from station. Road works everywhere around and is a 4 year project!
Alful location! Rude staff! Non english speaking! Terrible road works! Expensive! Food vile!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for overnight stay

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: The rooms were very good, hotel was very clean and the buffet breakfast was superb.
Cons: Nowhere to sit during the evening and socialize or have a drink/meal.
Location: It was ideal for people with transport, as we did not have any we felt very isolated.
We found the hotel did not cater for tourists nor for anyone without a car. We were given the wrong room on arrival although it was changed fairly quickly. We were told that all the buses were cancelled due to road works and so either had to pay 18 euros for a taxi each way to get into Monza or walk for an hour each way! There was only one member of staff (receptionist during the day) who was friendly and made conversation with us. There was no facitily for a meal apart from breakfast, which was very good. There was nowhere to spend the evening or to have a drink in the evening. The room did not have tea/coffee facilities and the tv channels were not as stated on the list in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from israel

AS Hotel Monza recomendded hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2010
very good hotel! nice big confortable room! very polite and halpfull staff ! breakfast was verry good .the hotel is new very kleen . privet car park for evry room! i recomened this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Lacks atmosphere, but generally satisfied.

Posted Oct 7, 2009
"Motel" set-up will suit some, but undermines atmosphere. Motor racing theme pervades, with great pictures in the corridor. Rooms small but well equipped and clean. Didn't like the ever-present perfumed polish (and a busy road outside discourages opening windows). Wouldn't be our first choice, but not bad for a night or two.