Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Magnificent Monza!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Location: great location for attending Monza F1 grandprix
Luxury Hotel - Staff very welcoming and friendly nothing a bother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Wonderful Hotel in Great Place

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Character and Location
Cons: Better ventilation, as sleeping with the window open was a too noisy
Location: The park and the track.
Stayed for three nights. Room was very nice, a suite in the oldest part of the building. Only negative was it was on the road side, so the traffic noise was a bit high. Breakfast was very great with great service and food. At at the Derby Grill, excellent meal and very good value. The park it is adjacent to is fabulous. Stayed their 15 years ago. And, I hope to be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty view of Villa Reale

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: location, decor
close walk to centro storico- nice staff and hotel nicely decorated. a bit expensive but a good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel good location

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The hotel definetly needs a remodelling. The room smells humid and old and even the doors still work with jeys instead of cards. The decoration was like Lilly Monster's mansion, full of nice things but with a scent of creepy oldiness. The staff though was very nice. Breakfast extremely expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel near a huge palace

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was great, very nice and friendly staff, room was very clean but we were disappointed because we booked a suit but we were given delux room. Everything else was perfect, good breakfast, good free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Monza, city break

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: spotlessly clean, super friendly & helpful staff.
Location: opposite the Royal Palace, di vinci painting currently on exhibition within the palace. Day trips to Como & Bergamo.
Great place to stay for a short break. Easy to get the the lakes-Como,Milano & Bergamo. Monza itself is so lovely & laid back. Don't miss the Royal Palace & its grounds right opposite. Minutes on the train to Milan,for a visit and some shopping! Hotel staff are just amazing, nothing is too much trouble. So friendly,great breakfast, would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel near Parco di Monza, and downtown.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was very friendly, most even could speak some English which helped me greatly as I'm still learning Italian.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi in the rooms.
Location: Parco di Monza very nice and large public park. Downtown Monza is a short 10 minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel was always clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The additional cost for breakfast seemed a bit high, and the Wi-Fi cost seemed high since I was already paying so much for the room. Outside of the high costs of additional services, the hotel was well maintained and a nice relaxing atmosphere. I would stay there again if visiting Monza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service, very nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: As with many European hotels no tea or coffe making facilities in room, but other than this great hotel
Location: As above
Offered upgrade to room upon arrival, staff really helpful and friendly. Hotel had antique furniture all over and room were excellent Well situated 10 minute walk from centre of Monza which gas great shops and restaurants plus a nice feel to it Overall great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beverly hills, Ca

You get what you pay for...

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, charming decor from another era. Staff works very hard and care about service.
Cons: Better, softer mattresses and pillows are so hard and rubbery. This is standard all over Italy so not sure they see it as a negative.
Location: In a nice residential area but no restaurants or shops nearby. There is a great Chinese All you can eat buffet in Monza named Love.
The hotel is welcoming and front desk (Charly) was delightful. However, despite several rooms in higher categories being available we were not offered an upgrade because we booked through a third party website and we're not previous guests of the hotel. Standard rooms are very cramped and not suited for a couple. The beds are quite hard. Sheets are lovely. Scratchy blanket. Breakfast was okay however it was not as good as expected. The setting is stiff and the chefs assistant stands guard to dole out portions of cheese, salmon etc. so one feels as they are annoyed at having to keep the diners from raiding the scarce supplies. The juice did not taste fresh - served nicely in pitchers but tasted canned. Coffee was good. Dinner excellent. No pool but a small steam room was available. Good choice and value if you don't mind being outside Milan. Not much happening nearby and taxis are expensive. If you have a car, go for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Hotel to Avoid

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Had a suite. Ok but the welcome platter of fruit was removed from the room after the first night of a 3 night stay! This happened while we at breakfast and the do not disturb sign was in the door! Room should not of been entered! Breakfast was included and I had written confirmation but they still tried to charge at check out but only deducted one day not 2. Had room service 20 Euro for club sandwich plus 5 euro tray charge over the top!!