Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Mamiki from Johannesburg


Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
The facilities are amazing, however the hotel service is something. After requesting for a transfer to go eat breakfast, we had to wait more than an hour despite phoning every 15 minutes. Eventually we drove ourselves and no one bothered to apoligise. The other thing that's not impressive is the restuarant, although the food is fresh, however the cutlery looks likes it's been used for over centuries. The cleaning of the room also leaves one ensuring before using them you have to wash them.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Patrizia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Nice new hotel and will be much better once fully completed in terms of all construction being complete.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Johan from Randburg

No Value for Money

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Worst value for money I have received in my life. From arrival until I left it was one issue on top of the other. On arrival had to drag luggage through bushes to the stoep as passage was locked to main door of room. Rooms not marked. TV and fireplace not working. TV was fixed fireplace not. Worst meal of my life on Friday night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Disappointing visit to hotel with good reputation!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing in particular. Accommodation spread out, which is fine, but no where central to go to for a drink - beer or coffee.
Cons: Service, service, food and food.
Location: Game drive and golf.
Poor value indeed. Management very disinterested. Did not try to engage with us at all, so we did not even know what was available except golf and game drive. Played golf on Legend, charged full fees despite just being cored. Golf Pro did not even speak with us despite very few people around. Getting information out of game driver was like pulling teeth (did see lions, giraffe and elephants though). And don't get us started on the food. We were driven to 3 different locations and it ranged from dreadful to OK. When asked by waiters how things are, it is always easier to say good when it is the opposite. It is not their fault. No bar or coffee shop or gym......staff did not know how to fill mini bar. Golf club out of stock of wine, food listed on menu, even ball markers.
3 out of 5
by Allan Bellamy from Johannesburg


Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
If was fantastic
5 out of 5
by john b from sheffield uk

great location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
will return when complex completed service was first class
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Singh from Joburg

Very Poor Service

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good resort ... unfortunately service particularly at the Signature Clubhouse was very poor. Took 2 hours to get a ham and cheese sandwitch. Repeat of experience for lunch on 2 consecutive days. No management on ground to escalate issues ... short of staff at checkout ... overcharged on food bill. For such a good resort ... the service and management was a big let down, especially as had brought first time visitors to SA for a weekend getaway.