Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good location and good price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Good price and good location. The staff were very friendly and eager to help.
Cons: It is looking a bit tired and could use a freshen up in the bathroom but is ideal if you are on a tight budget.
Location: The beach is across the road and shops are in easy walking distance. The surf club is just at the end of the street and there is plenty to do.
This is a good place to stay if you are on a budget. We chose the budget option and were not disappointed. It is not too large and is in a great location close to the shops and opposite the beach. There are no lifts so just be aware of that if it is an issue for you. You also need to step over a ledge into the shower so it is not ideal if you have mobility issues. It wasn't the most luxurious but a good option if you are on a budget. This is the second year we have stayed there which shows we were happy with the venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

What a location!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Location: Short walk down the esplanade to cafes, bars restaurants. Across the road from the beach.
Right across the road from the beach! Older style apartment but very clean and comfy beds. What more can you ask for? Staff were lovely too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing that it had going for it was location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location thats all
Cons: see above list
Told office closed at 7pm, arrived before 6pm office closed. Sign said closed at 5pm? Light fittings not working. Advertised as free wi fi, found there would be a charge. did not use. TV all but unusable sound sporadic. Took nearly whole stay to find air con control. no tea towels or extra rubbish bags. The list goes on. only small things to some. but all had a nuisance value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h, brisbane

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Apartment had everything we needed, great location, friendly managers, the place itself needs updating and the apartment was very dated, tv didn't work properly, loud exhaust fan in bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Unit 9 mattresses hard and uncomfortable. Shower difficult to access (stepup approx 500cms) not suitable for older persons or disabled persons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we had a sauna room instead of a living room

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Wotif
Unit was on top floor - 2 flights up and set back so not much access to see breeze or view. While bedrooms were air conditioned the living room was not. No roof space for heat to dissipate so very uncomfortable. Door to unit could not be latched back to allow and air circulation. Pool temperature nice but pool very small for the number of guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, close to beach and shops

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Our 3 brm unit was just perfect for our family of 5. The kids loved the pool, we could walk to the beaches and to the shops. Cooking our own meals in the unit is a must for us for our budget. Kitchen equipment could do with some improvements: 1) A can opener that WORKS - both can openers would not work and we couldn't cook the dinner we had planned. When we asked the manager for a working can opener they were not able to give us one. 2) A sharp knife! - There were two bread knives and one very small and BLUNT pearing knife. Cutting onions and carrots was almost an impossible mission! Room cleanliness was OK. When we checked in the floors felt a little dusty and the dish washer had a very bad smell. On our last night there were literally billions of ants along one wall and all around the window and front door. Apart from that our stay was quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and very comfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Bellardoo is very nice even if its a bit older its very clean, beds are good, location is fantastic as can walk to everything All in all great place to stay as long as you are not expecting 5 star
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot loud and dodgy bed

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Wotif
Terrible bed, noisy, no fans and no rubbish bins .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Very central to all amenities, clean and tidy apartments, would stay there again.