Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Rebbecca

Dont waste your money

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Wouldn't let my dog stay in that room it was filthy and stunk would not recommend this place to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Dear Rebecca We are very sorry to hear your stay was not acceptable to you. We are new managers of the building taking over after your stay on 17 June 17 and we take this kind of feedback very seriously. One of the first things on our priority list is to check all rooms for cleanliness and comfort and make sure all rooms are of the same high standard. We would love the opportunity to find out what room you stayed in and to change your impression. Please contact us if you would like a free night to see the changes we are making.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice view of the water and close to beach and shop

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Lastminute
A convenient location to beach, shops and Underwater world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
Quiet, yet still close to the action. Nice views over the river and canal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Wrong apartment

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
all the photos, description and address is for the eccellsior however the room we got was a different apartment with different features and different address. These 2 apartment blocks should be 2 different listings. Although sailfish cove was a reasonable apartment it was not what I selected
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by KNK new managers, Hotel Management
Dear Neil Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have recently taken over as new managers of both complexes and will take your comments under advisement and try to remove this ambiguity. We hope we do see you back here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently situated. Nice views of a River.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
Walking distance to cafes, beach front and surf club. Nice quiet spot with room on road for extra parking. Room was clean and very comfy. Definitely value for money.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and all facilities.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
Location, location, location. Nice hotel, nice staff, convenient secure car parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location, away from the 'Hustle and Bustle'

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to Mooloolaba hub Location and able to see the Mooloolaba river opposed to the beach Trolleys available to assist moving luggage upstairs
Cons: Light bulbs need to be checked to see if they are working Ensure appliances work - vacuum Check for dust on ornaments Light fittings need a clean
Location: Activities include - Sunset cruises Bellingham Maze Maroochydore Markets Hire watercraft - canoes, jet skis, paddle boards
Pleasant stay Great views overlooking Mooloolaba harbour Able to see the 'Pier' from the 4th Floor Small kitchen with usable appliances Enjoyable for a long weekend Peace and quiet Construction work being undertaken opposite the hotel stops on weekends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
The carpet was very dirty and the door was very Hard to open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

WONDERFUL STAY

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful decor and absolutely everything that one needs is available in this self-contained apartment, and beautiful views!
Cons: Squeaky windows probably need new rollers, as well as shower screen; noisy bathroom tap. Would be good to have these repaired as when people are on a break from daily life, these small things at a hotel/apartment become important.
Location: It was WONDERFUL to be just around the corner from the main hub at Mooloolaba, with cafes/restaurants/beach/UnderwaterWorld all within one minute!